Our Curation Teams Rock in Upvotable #34!

in #upvotable7 years ago

upvotable 34.png

20 to 100 new authors on Steemit EVERY DAY are being rewarded by curation projects like @curie, @ocd, @minnowsupport, and our curation project here that I call upvotable!

Any of us pouring our hearts into Steem posts every day have a very high likelihood within a month or two of being included in collaborations among readers and authors to ensure we get a good reward for our work. While our system has room for improvement, the curation projects on Steem are better than any I know of online for bloggers new to a platform to be paid for what is written. Try writing on Medium or Blogger or WordPress and see how long it takes for even one person to comment let alone actually offer money.

I am so grateful to receive so many votes on my posts that I try to give back several times a week in these upvotable posts with tips, upvotes, and inclusion on my auto upvoter with @steemvoter for the authors I love reading the most. In today's upvotable post #34, authors and curators received $120 SBD for the posts shared below in the upvotable 33 comments!

Thank you very much for collaborating with me in upvotable 33 by sharing links to posts worth upvoting! I prefer to include posts not included in other curation projects to help upvotable reach more authors. Posts that are similar to the ones I share in each upvotable in terms of length and formatting reflect what I am likely to include in future posts. To the curators upvoting the comments, THANK YOU VERY MUCH for helping me quickly go into the comments and locate some great posts.

Would you please continue contributing by sharing links to the best new posts on Steemit here or the more undervalued older posts AND/OR upvoting the best comments made by others here AND/OR replying to comments with feedback on a submission because that is how we will make upvotable 35 together?

Love,
Jerry Banfield

Shared on

PS: These upvotable posts are part of my service as a witness for Steem. Witness votes are the most important votes we make on Steem because one vote for a witness lasts indefinitely! Would you please make a vote for jerrybanfield as a witness or set jerrybanfield as a proxy to handle all witness votes at https://steemit.com/~witnesses because when we make our votes, we feel in control of our future together? Thank you to the 853 accounts voting for me as a witness, the 197.3M VESTS assigned from users trusting me to make all witness votes by setting me as proxy, and @followbtcnews for making these .gif images!

Vote Jerry Banfield Steem Witness Rank 29

OR

Set JerryBanfield proxy

Sort:  

nice job @ewuoso.. i know he is trying VERY hard to make Steemit work .. and im happy to see he is remaining positive and posting something very decent! I think @ewuoso deserves some good support!

thank you @eco-alex i m glad you think i am doing a good job. i promise to keep up the good work

Im Sure you will @ewuoso ! ;-) Steem on!

yeah you too bro

I dont like that groups vote themselfs with bots and friends. It's the same story again and again.

It is left with @jerrybanfield to decide

I can understand from your perspective that this might be quite frustrating.. As you probably know im in a group myself, the ecoTrain. All i can say is that we support each other (and others) because we really value the posts we upvote. Most of the ecoTrain passengers are also Minnows with almost no SP.. so the few of us that have some really support them.

I agree that blind bot voting is often misused, but as for friends supporting each other when they write well, i think that is just awesome!!!

I personally go through the whole list of submissions from everyone else too on this page and upvote the ones that i like .. I think the bottom line is that IF you write a really good post, you will likely be noticed and featured.

Community support is really needed on Steemit, for many reasons. I believe we need to make friends and support each other in whatever way we feel is right. If you are feeling that you are not supported then maybe try joining one of the many groups and communities on Steemit and see how it goes. From my experience I can tell you it is a lot more fun and engaging!

thank you @eco-alex i will trake thta into consideration

i will advise you read the post and if you like it, you drop and upvote and if not just scroll down and look for good posts to upvote.

This is just soo incredible,I love your writing
I will make sure you get recognized

I WILL SURELY APPRECIATE

SUCCESS @adesolaa! I am including the post you recommended in upvotable 35! Tip!

Just read through @ewuoso 's work
Really inspiring piece
Am glad you shared it

I AM GLAD U LIKE IT

This is a simple blog about something that is a common saying in the United States, especially out West. But I like how it is being received by people from other parts of the world and even how they are converting it into their own language. So I perceive that it is not so common in other locations and it is a good proverb and lesson to pass on to others.

thank you very much. it is a very common saying here too. most ppl especially adults use it to encourage younger ones

When you stop voting with bots and friends i will consider your posts.

Not me bro

Friends are just doing it for me

I saw you used upvote bots on previous upvotables! Now it's upvoted from acc from your country who is abusing bots. Is this a competition who will pay more and who is gonna bring more friends to vote for him? So the best author without friends and money is gonna lose in most cases. This is bad for steemit.

What are the criteria. @jerrybanfield said he will read from up. My friends are doing it for me so that i can get up.

And as a matter of fact. If i upvote my post and the post is senseless, jerry will not include it.

Let me ask you. Did u read my post at all?

What if all groups came here and told others to upvote them with biger steempower? What if someone comes to upvote his other accounts with 5 sbd worth upvotes and gets all rewards. This is not a good and fair sistem. If jerrybanfield doesn't change something then others will come here and abuse this with their huge steempowers. I hope you realise if this happens you will stuck at the bottom for most of times. They can pay more for upvotes. You will suport this only when you have enough to get to the top but we can't compete with rich steempowers and then it will be to late to complain. When this happens i wil remember you what i told you!

This comment has received a 0.67 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @amec.

This comment has received a 11.67 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @amec.

Yes !!! You are right @ewuoso
When we fall we must rise again and when we fall again we must endeavor to rise and stand

thank you bro

Really nice job @ewuosu

THANK U BRO

This comment has received a 2.47 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to: @amec.

nice keep on trucking Jerry

yeah. he is helping a lot.

Thanks a lot for sharing your enthusiasm, initiatives and information with us all here on Steemit. You sure get my vote for the witness as well!

Keep it up, thrive on and namaste :)

He is really a good man and he is giving us the minnow the chance to survive in the steem river

Your strong poetic words ring true to my heart and experience here on Steemit.com, thank you for sharing, namaste :)

Thank you for the tip. Looking forward to sharing more with you

Eric thank you very much for your vote for witness at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and sharing how you see the work I do each day here!

My pleasure, keep it up, you rock! Namaste :)

I would like to give a view on this post @jerrybanfield. This post tells about the misconception of a whole world believe in the saying
"Slow and steady wins the race"
Hope this post gives a meaningful information on this steemit community . Feel free to visit this link please :
https://steemit.com/science/@khatisam4/misconception-slow-and-steady-wins-the-race-aesop-s-fables

Thanks s@khatisam4 for sharing such misconception stuffs. Your works are great . May this saying be mindset from now on !

I see the same users abusing this with this @qura upvoting service.

SUCCESS! I will be including your post in upvotable 35! Here is your tip! I loved the discussion that happened from @deaconlee and @kiligirl on your post!

This is an interesting post on what might be considered by some the best way to get ahead and win the game of life.

Abusing @qura upvoting service reported

Exactly how do you figure I did that and what exactly do I have to gain if I did? This is not my post and I do not follow nor did I upvote the post. Is it just your job to go around falsely accusing and slandering people?

Anyone can see your connection with @qura if they click your wallet. You use it often.

So? I have not used it on this post. If you have a problem with bots write your own blogs about it or take it up with whoever is running the show here. If you check all of my comments you would see where I myself have suggested that the bots be outlawed. But they are not, they are here, and anyone can use them for whatever they want. This is Jerry's blog, not yours, all that he has to do is say that bot voting does not count and that's the end of the story. Why don't you let Jerry Banfield run his blog and his contest and you stick to your own work?

hlw sir.. Today I would again like to share the unrevealed truth of the society where I live, through this beautifully written post.
https://steemit.com/life/@bindu/intersection-between-violence-against-women-and-hiv-aids by @bindu
I am sure, you will go through the post to know how life is completely different from where we live and some other part of the world.
And this twisted love story my fellow steemian @ascharya presented through this post -
https://steemit.com/story/@ascharya/romantic-encounters-fiction

The second post's story is just realistic. It made me a character In the story ! Thanks for sharing such a good story @kelvanis

Thank you for being the top curator again in this post qura! Tip!

SUCCESS @kelvanis! I am including your second post in upvotable 35 along with this tip!

Thank you sir !! Thanks for finding it a fun love story :)

Again @kelvanis user who pays @qura to upvote. This is not fair. I reported you guys and all 4 upvoter acc also connected with @qura @khatisam4 @sudhirstha and also 2nd post author also connected @ascharya

Hello @verdanas. Everything has a limit. You have been spamming coming into everybody's comment with such allegations since past week. We here in steemit, blog or atleast try to blog about things we think we know about. It takes hours of effort. I think u understand that. we meet different other bloggers who are better or equally capable of creating exceptional content. we interact to make ourself better. Thats where steemit chat rooms come in handy. And in that process, We get different followers who like our contents and vice versa. But sometimes, we author despite of nice content, gets unnoticed. This is why Upvotable is established by @jerry Sir I think. So, in steemit we help to grow.
Now coming to the posts I referred, I didn't refer any contents or begged for the vote as per my connection because i know here what matters is quality and I strongly believe that every posts are read before they are selected.
I referred those posts because they had something in it that in my view should have reached to wider audience. And what better place than @jerrybanfield 's upvotable series. So, I really wish you should start going through the content and complain if u find any inappropriate content and kindly passs on suggestion regarding it.
As long as the content of the post is good, it would not be problem for me to even refer @verdanas post either.
Thank you

You guys won but there were better posts at the bottom. I noticed less good posts recently. Many will not make posts here cuz of this unjustice. I will comment on every abuse i find. If you abuse on every upvotable then i will warn everyone about this! You are taking advantage with upvoting yourselfs with @qura. Yes you try to get rewards by doing it but that is not fair for others. This is recepie how to make steemit less attractive! You grow only yourselfs

Less attractive?? @verdanas I just saw your profile. Steemit is more fun, attractive and pleasing when one blogs and shares with his fellow steemians. I doubt the purpose of the account that is active but doesnot blogs.
It wasnot needed but I already clarified from my side. I am not supposed to have words on what is not true but rather work on some genuine posts. Thanks :)

You are very neutral. Submited post from account from your country again. You selfish self upvoter and qura service abuser.

Such an informative post borther !

SUCCESS @syedumair! I am including your post in upvotable 35 along with a tip!

Thank you @jerrybanfield
Never expected it.
Means a lot to me.
Thanks again

VERy unusual post.. quite interesting and amusing at the same time!

I'm not sure what to think of this blog, but @syedumair is a very hard working self promoter and possesses the drive and motivation for success.

hey @jerrybanfield please look at this post.its a fiction story..I really liked it.hope you will like it too.. https://steemit.com/fiction/@everittdmickey/6ybjjg-ride-the-lightning

Another post I found its a recipe how to make beetroot cold soup..it looks so yummy...hope you will look at this post and like it.. https://steemit.com/steemit-ironchef/@lindahas/steemit-iron-chef-2017-02-beetroot-cold-soup

i really liked the fiction story..

Yes, the second part is good I guess. The last cold soup for this year taste awesome I guess so !

i really like the second recipe link .. very well crafted post with great introduction and lovely photos.. and the dish looks great!

https://steemit.com/steemit-ironchef/@lindahas/steemit-iron-chef-2017-02-beetroot-cold-soup

i really loved the recipe..

loved the recipe..going to try it..

I really loved that recipe and can't wait to give it a try. I'm the only person that I know that still drinks buttermilk, when I was growing up in the South I thought everyone drank fresh buttermilk! Thanks for submitting @ifty40. :)

Are insects conscious beings? Awesome close-ups - like This Grasshopper Wants to be Your Friend:

https://steemit.com/philosophy/@gardenbsquared/insects-little-robots-or-conscious-beings

This is just too awesome ! The photography skills are great sir !

Anyone who loved the movie "IT" and the character Pennywise MUST CHECK THIS OUT! https://steemit.com/art/@barrysamways/how-to-draw-pennywise-it-step-by-step-with-charcoal

I appreciate your hard work @barrysamways ! Thanks for sharing such a good stuffs in the upvotable !

Hi @jerrybanfield, i found this post which embraces a little the spirit of your #upvotable and wanted share it help to help the author.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@nnnarvaez/experiment-reply-to-a-possible-cure-for-steem

Please let me know if this is the kind of value you are looking to support?

I tried submitting to @curie but that seems to be only for elite chosen people and not minnows and the very post i'm proposing here speaks of this issue...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62622.67
ETH 2944.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61