You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Urban Exploration - Horncliffe Mansion Part Two: The Mansion

in #urbex5 years ago

Amazing shots! I love the cornicing. But I'm glad you've got a "partner in crime". If you were to stumble in there alone with a dim light, you could easily fall into that lift shaft! I saw a YouTube about an urbex in a deserted London Underground line, and they found a body at the bottom of an abandoned shaft.

Sort:  

The mansion was a lovely place once, I have seen photographs of it in the hayday which are not mine so can't post them.

The shaft was one of the first things I saw after going in. I have a big light myself now but will likely do further visits with @mender1 now.

A big bright light is a great idea. Apart from safety considerations, it really enhances the photos.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59740.56
ETH 3011.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79