You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fails of the Urban Explorer: Burnley and Bacup

in #urbex5 years ago

Nice adventure dude. I think the mill and the school are the two I would be most interested in getting inside.

I've only considered one spot here in Liverpool for urbex but couldn't find an easy way in.

It's a place called Stanley Dock Tobacco Warehouse, I'd love to get into the half that is derelict to have a look around and take photos but it would mean climbing a 20 ft wall on a main road 🤣

I think I would end up in the cells for the night.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thanks!.. there's a whole boatload full of stuff around your area, you just need to know where to find it. Would love to do a full day over there and visit 5 or 6 places, but you can't do it alone.. it's just too dangerous.

I plan to do another trip to Bradford soon, now that's a great place for wrecks. Like every other building is derelict, Halifax too this time.

It's a place called Stanley Dock Tobacco Warehouse, I'd love to get into the half that is derelict to have a look around and take photos but it would mean climbing a 20 ft wall on a main road

20 feet is a little much, I do have some ladders but they are only around 6-7 feet long. Any bigger and they get too heavy for carting around.

https://www.28dayslater.co.uk/threads/stanley-dock-tobacco-warehouse-liverpool-sept-2017.110032/

Someone has done the dock, but the report is 2 years ago.

Halifax too this time

I recently visited the area, and stayed in Hebdon Bridge. But we did go to Halifax one day just to meet up with my uncle and aunt who were visiting from the US, they were in York so we met half way in Halifax at the cloth hall lol

I noticed how derelict Halifax was in general, I wasn't massively impressed with Halifax on the whole but we only saw the town center. Defo a good place for Urbex tho. By the way I'm not really an urban explorer, if I'm out on a bike ride and see somewhere I do think about getting in to take a few pics but I don't go out to do it on purpose.

Hey, if you're ever in Liverpool defo hit me up. I know where there are other places but as you say, it is a bit difficult and dangerous to attempt it on your own :)

Hey, if you're ever in Liverpool defo hit me up. I know where there are other places but as you say, it is a bit difficult and dangerous to attempt it on your own :)

I'm always up for a collaborative effort, but are your up for it and healthy enough?

It typically requires some energy and sometimes climbing, and you can meet all kinds of wierdos. I know you are not in the best of shape right now.

It typically requires some energy and sometimes climbing, and you can meet all kinds of wierdos. I know you are not in the best of shape right now.

Yeah, that is true and a good point. Ha ha, tbh I thought maybe in the future at some point, things are a bit crazy at the moment with family issues as well as my health.

I sometimes forget that most people are happy to jump in a car and go for a day out at the drop of a hat. Lol, I miss those days when I used to leap in the Mondeo and drive off to wales to clamber up mountains ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63852.87
ETH 3135.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83