You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Archipelago - Shipbuilding

in #utopian-io6 years ago

Thanks for the contribution, @miniature-tiger! Those new ships look absolutely amazing! Also really cool that you can now build ships! I was wondering if you are planning to also add sounds to the game or not?

Your contribution has been evaluated according to Utopian policies and guidelines, as well as a predefined set of questions pertaining to the category.

To view those questions and the relevant answers related to your post, click here.


Need help? Write a ticket on https://support.utopian.io/.
Chat with us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Sort:  

Thanks Amos! I was pleased with the way the ships turned out.

Sounds would be a great addition. It's not something I've thought of or previously worked with so it would be a good challenge, or perhaps something I would task-request. Are there any plans to add a Utopian sounds category? Or a category for random requests that don't fit neatly into any other category?

We want to add something that has to do with sound, but aren't really sure what the best way to do it is (separate category? how to score contributions? etc.). So once we understand how to really make it effective we probably will do something about it.

@miniature-tiger, great looking project. @amosbastian mentioned about sounds. I'd love to help out. I've done sound design on some games back in the '90's and I live in Newfoundland. No trouble to collect some great ocean sounds here :) I'd be happy to help out if you need it.

Thanks @buckydurddle, that would be great! Sounds for all the transitions would be cool: ship movement, cannon battle, resource discovery, goods loading etc. Perhaps some wave and ocean sounds for the background noise - I'm sure you'd have better ideas for this than me!

Is it something you could code up and send as a PR? Would I need to add a task-request or would you be happy just to run with it?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63138.90
ETH 3290.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89