Translating BibleBot | English-Dutch | #3 | FInished

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

Translating BibleBot image.png

Project Details

BibleBot is a Discord bot for Bible verses. I'm glad I got through the translation until now without too many comments about mistakes. The project was quite hard because of the religious terms that I'm not familiar with, neither was my LM @misslasvegas. But together we will now finish translating this project for the full 100%. This translation contains 412 words.

bijbelbot3.png

Project Links

Contribution

There has been a bit of confusion about some verses where it stated that those didn't need to be translated, therefore I thought the project was completely translated after my second contribution for BibleBot. Unfortunately, this wasn't the case. The Bible verses did need translation, so this was a lesson for me personally. Luckily, my LM @misslasvegas has pointed this out to me today and I decided to correct my mistake right away to finish the project.

Team

Currently, the Dutch team has the following translators:

Sort:  

Thank you for contributing to the translation project for Davinci-Utopian @anouk.nox!

Personally, I never expected a subject like this one to be so complicated.
The text in itself was not very consistent, so it is hard to make this into something that is in another language. However, I believe you did a great job at finding the right words for this, sometimes, illogical text.

There was a moment of confusion about whether the translation was finished, but with some help from my co-LM I figured it out. Hence the last little tail of a translation. This may have been a short translation: the text in itself didn't make it easy. You've done well!

Thank you, and see you next time with a different subject!

Your contribution has been evaluated according to Utopian policies and guidelines, as well as a predefined set of questions pertaining to the category.

To view those questions and the relevant answers related to your post, click here.


Chat with us on Discord

Thank you @misslasvegas! I didn't expect such a difficult first project either. I was quite surprised too when I started it, but I think the last part (this one) was the most difficult part when it came to finding the words. The text was indeed illogical. I feel a bit stupid about the confusion, but I will not forget that anymore. Thank you for your help, and see you at the next project!

Thank you for your review, @misslasvegas!

So far this week you've reviewed 4 contributions. Keep up the good work!

Wow ! This is not an easy task. Wishing you all the patience and suppprt to completing it. My prayers to both @misslasvegas and yourself

No it wasn't an easy task at all @ireenchew :) But we pulled it off :) thank you! have a wonderful Sunday !!

Hey, @anouk.nox!

Thanks for contributing on Utopian.
We’re already looking forward to your next contribution!

Get higher incentives and support Utopian.io!
Simply set @utopian.pay as a 5% (or higher) payout beneficiary on your contribution post (via SteemPlus or Steeditor).

Want to chat? Join us on Discord https://discord.gg/h52nFrV.

Vote for Utopian Witness!

Hey, @anouk.nox

Thank you for your contribution

Since 2 Oct 2018 you've submitted 5 contributions on Utopian. Keep up the good work!

Your 3 contributions have been appoved and upvoted by Utopian

Here is your contributions details..

  • Translations : 3
Your total payout for 3 contributions is $ 276.13

Upvote chronicled's comment to Support!

[Disclaimer: This is not official info from utopian , If you feel something need to improve please comment here]

Hi @anouk.nox!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your post is eligible for our upvote, thanks to our collaboration with @utopian-io!
Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server


@anouk.nox, sorry to see you have less Steem Power.
Your level lowered and you are now a Red Fish!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Presentamos el Ranking de SteemitBoard
Introducing SteemitBoard Ranking

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

You done good job friend..
This is not easy stuff dear friend..
Please support me for win this contest..
your vote will help me to win this contest...
if you like this photograph then please vote me...
Thank you.
https://steemit.com/qurator/@tussar11/re-qurator-qurator-s-photo-friday-photography-competition-44-20181006t045812007z

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95