My First Utopian Announcement - Calling Developers - Lets Enhance the Bot!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #utopian-io7 years ago (edited)

Yesterday I released the Announcements feature in Utopian.io that allows project owners to crowdsource their Open Source projects by requesting for specific tasks to be completed by contributors. Read the article

Contributors get rewarded for completing the task by the project owner, the Utopian Community and the Utopian Bot that is powered by 800K Steem Power.

This is my first announcement I am writing using Utopian.io for enhancing the Utopian Bot (funny right?). Utopian.io is in fact an Open Source project and I use Utopian.io itself to contribute to it and to look for contributors. In this way i can test if the platform works well and if it brings real value for project owners.

utopian-network.jpg

The Utopian Bot

I presented the Utopian Bot few days ago. Read the intro article.

The Utopian Bot is now powered by 800K Steem Power and it is meant to be a meritocratic bot that only votes high the best contributions.

While this is working quite well, I believe there is room for enhancements.

An Idea from @stoodkev

https://utopian.io/utopian-io/@stoodkev/preserving-utopian-bot-voting-power

@stoodkev proposed to apply moving averages and to weight the bot power based on the category the contribution has been submitted to.

I want to try this out.

Bot Does not Understand Announcements Yet

Announcements are new to the platform and the bot does not know anything about them so I am expecting weird votes. Would be great to fix this as well.

Source Code

The source code for the bot is here and it is very rough. Excuse me for the bad coding style. There is room for improvements here as well. https://github.com/utopian-io/api.utopian.io/blob/master/utopian-bot.js

If you want to contribute please make your Pull Requests on Github and then write about them using Utopian, under the category development for the repository utopian-io/api.utopian.io. Put the links of your pull requests in the Utopian contribution and also paste the Utopian contribution url down here in the comments for me to notice that and give you a nice vote :)

Please come to Discord for chatting about how to enhance the bot together: https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

What is Utopian.io?

Watch this video tutorial by @flauwy https://steemit.com/steem-help/@flauwy/steemy-ep-33-utopian-io-develop-open-source-tools-and-earn-steem


A Special Thanks to The Sponsors

https://utopian.io/sponsors

@freedom
@transisto
@johnsmith
@xeldal -> Vote for witness
@cryptoctopus
@furion-> Vote for witness
@javybar
@jerrybanfield -> Vote for witness
@netuoso -> Vote for witness
@kendewitt
@ajvest
@masterthematrix
@materia
@yabapmatt
@allowisticartist
@agoric.systems
@elear -> me
@n-ur
@masterofcoin
@iliasdiamantis
@techslut
@cmorton
@dragosroua
@unosuke
@gokulnk
@o1o1o1o
@airmatti
@ippua
@nesian101
@shreyasgune
@lykkejay
@sircork-> Vote for witness
@rival -> Vote for witness
@kemal13
@hadimemories
@fakire1sadaka
@alexsm
@lusanamaya
@rizal.konoha2

A Special Thanks to The Moderators

https://utopian.io/moderators

@elear
@jefpatat
@arie.steem
@yabapmatt
@stoodkev
@espoem


Are you going to the STEEMFEST?

I'll be there. Lets meet and chat: https://steemit.com/steemfest/@elear/i-am-going-to-the-steemfest-guess-why

Who am I?

11 years Senior Software Architect - Javascript Full Stack Developer, focused on ES6, React.js, Redux, TypeScript, Node.js, and DevOps.

Follow the official Utopian account: https://steemit.com/@utopian-io
Follow me on Steemit: https://steemit.com/@elear
Follow me on Utopian: http://utopian.io/@elear
Add me on LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/puccidiego/



Open Source Contribution posted via https://utopian.io

Sort:  

I second moving averages. Not a super smart metric, but you can apply it to do some interesting things.

Hi @elear! Is utopian limited only for tech guys looking for projects and contributors? how about students asking for technical help in crowdsourcing technical projects? Thank you for your feedback!

Hello @themanualbot why don't you join us on Discord to chat about this? https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved. Looking forward to many future contributions.

[utopian-moderator]

Hey @elear I am @utopian-io. I have just super-voted you at 72% Power!

Achievements

-Good amount of information. Thank you!
-Votes on this contribution are going well. Nice!
-You are generating more rewards than average for this category. Super!
-Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!
Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one.

Hello @utopian.io,

I'm always glad whenever I come across your posts because I know you will always bring value. The basic idea of having an open source reward mechanism for open source technologies is intrisically amazing.

Now on the issue at hand,

I have always been interested in the idea of AI. And thats what bots are essentially. They try to connect the dots and cross the t's just to make conclusions that will help to promote the desired aim.
I'm currently learning how to code and develop bots. So I'll be very happy to contribute to the utopian.io bot as soon as I'm ready. Perhaps it will be one of my first projects.
Keep doing good @elear.


@nairadaddy!

I would love that @nairadaddy and I am big fun of AI !

Congratulations @elear, this post is the eighth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Superuser account holder (accounts that hold between 1 and 10 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Superuser account holders during this period was 716 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $3914.84. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

wow this is great..i will try it..thanks for this amazing post!

This is a very good initiative and as a beta tester for the new version of busy.org I can say that there are some great people helping to make the user experience better for everyone and I hope we can all support it in our own ways.

I'm really proud to be one of the sponsors of this project. :)

Thank you so much @javybar and I am proud to have you there!

Its good for development open source.

@elear can i translation ini bahasa this your post?

@dodybireuen we are stopping this possibility in Utopian and only allowing translations of Open Source projects not posts, but thank you very much for your proposal!

thanks you @elear, I will look for another contribution to open source

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63152.84
ETH 3104.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84