You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bug: steem-verifier crashes on certain transaction ids

in #utopian-io6 years ago

@holger80 update on the matter, after installing the secp256k1 bindings, it also triggers an error, meaning the recorvery parameter parsing is being incorrect there, I guess is related to the bit split, I'll return when I get more details.

Thanks!

Sort:  

So, steem-js does loop through all possibilities instead of trying to guess the recovery param, (it actually try all values AFAIK)

I added the new error message, when secp256k1 is installed.
The recorvery parameter parsing could be the cause, good thinking.

Yes. the discoveral of the recovery param is leading to a negative number when using your provided transaction id. I'll keep debbuging here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62406.70
ETH 3184.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79