You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Absurd positioning of steemplus v2.17.3 icon on steemit and clicking the icon doesn't perform expected action unless it is opened in a new tab.

in #utopian-io6 years ago

Then perhaps the Utopian guidelines should reflect the necessity of analysis using such tools in submissions to the category. Thank you for (unintentionally) drawing my attention to this issue.

P.S. Try using rightclick on the problematic element then selecting "inspect". Should show you the code causing the glitch, and if you're a QA professional for web applications (which I am not), you should know how to read, find the issue and pinpoint what needs to be fixed.

Sort:  

Like I said I'm not much a professional however when I inspected it, I think the cause of this is that the steemplus icon is now aligned with the drop down menu that's why clicking the steemplus icon perform same operation as the drop down menu.

I understand. As I said, thank you for drawing my attention to this. I think the guidelines and template need to be a lot clearer of what is expected in a bug submission. I will do my best to work with the community managers to fix that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69321.61
ETH 3682.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.29