My icon-logo contribution for STEEDITOR (TaskReq)

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

Repository

https://github.com/jakipatryk/steeditor

TaskRequest

Details

This is my contribution to the task request posted by Sir @jakipatryk for Steeditor which is an editor for Steem posts with advanced options. I posted my initial design in the comment section and wait for his feedback which is positive before i prepared my contribution.

Design idea: my design consists of pencil tip for editing and bracket symbols from markdown. Combined to have a minimal, clean and memorable icon.

Proof of work/Authorship

Benefits/Improvements

  • I was able to provide a clean, minimal and memorable design fit to represent Steeditor.
  • all requirements was followed including material design guidelines and file formats (SVG-PNG-Ai).
  • the main icon-logotype can be implemented on light or dark background.

Tools

Adobe Illustrator & Adobe Photoshop

Original Files

SourceFiles

imagesource1

imagesource2

Fontstyle

Proof of work done

https://github.com/Tobaloidee

License

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.

Sort:  

Thank you for your contribution.

Your contribution has been evaluated according to Utopian policies and guidelines, as well as a predefined set of questions pertaining to the category.

To view those questions and the relevant answers related to your post, click here.


Need help? Write a ticket on https://support.utopian.io/.
Chat with us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Thanks Sir @andrejcibik :)

You know? The pencil is synonymous with art, painting, and sketches in logo design. 'Pencil' can't identify a visual for a text editor. If I understand the meaning of your Logo it is more suitable for an application that provides the services of art capture feature.

Thanks for you feedback Sir @podanrj I appreciate your opinion but in my own understanding why I incorporate pencil is because of the word "edit". Showed it to the project owner thru comment and got positive response so I think it's fine but i really appreciate your comment sir. You can say it also to all those designs that has pencil idea. :)

I remember telling you. do what is right, not what is easy. think outside the box. 🎰

copy that master! :)

ha ha. as always @tobaloide , I tend not to want to give feedback if I dont like them. Whatever the PO / clients think, it's up to them, sometimes I tend not to obey POs or clients if what they understand is different from the visual identity.

haha! know you are in a different level Sir, Thanks Sir @podanrj! :)

Hey @tobaloidee
Thanks for contributing on Utopian.
We’re already looking forward to your next contribution!

Contributing on Utopian
Learn how to contribute on our website or by watching this tutorial on Youtube.

Want to chat? Join us on Discord https://discord.gg/h52nFrV.

Vote for Utopian Witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64549.55
ETH 3170.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13