You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [SteemGigs] Enhanced Search & Bug Fixes

in #utopian-io5 years ago

Thanks for the review :)

Ulog is the busy fork, but Steem Gigs has had a couple of different front-ends so maybe in the past.

Yeah, it's getting better (I think the refine results need more work/I could make it better, but I guess most of the value is in its ability to refine), the person who created it originally used materialise (I'm not a fan haha) and it's a bit of a battle rewriting it all out, little steps at a time I guess.

I'll take a look, brutally honest, never used actions, so you're likely right there haha. Thank you :)

Ahh, I can see I snuck some vars in by accident, slowly phasing out doing that, getting better haha.

Awesome that you're learning it, have you got any projects planned? or thinking about using it instead of vanilla js in your existing ones?

Once again, thanks for the review :)

Sort:  

Awesome that you're learning it, have you got any projects planned? or thinking about using it instead of vanilla js in your existing ones?

I'm part of a group that creates post-match threads on /r/LeagueOfLegends, and our current tool isn't great. I think someone made it with PHP years ago, and it uses a Google sheet as the database, which is starting to become a pain. Because of this I decided to remake and improve it while learning Vue.js. Other than that, I do have a couple of projects planned, but I will see how this first one goes, haha.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69747.29
ETH 3747.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78