Holiday time.

in #vacation6 years ago (edited)

fantasy-2543658__340.jpg


First off the bat, to the few that followed me to this account.


Let me explain a few things, I got stuck in a bit of a rut with the deliberator account, and it was all my own fault.
I enjoyed every minute of it, do not get me wrong, and would not change a thing, not even the epic rants at the end.
I started to enjoy upvoting people that visited my blogs comments, though also wanted to upvote other peoples posts, that was all well and dandy, though with my giving money to charities in sbd every week, it was getting harder to maintain growth - and this is when I started leasing sp with steem, I thought it would be the ideal answer, how wrong could I be.

I thought I would have more sp to upvote comments, and posts for other people.

After leasing the first 1200 sp at around 30 steem, I worked out the only way to get that back was write 3 or 4 posts a day, upvote my own posts at 100%, which then left me only 6% of 2200 ish sp to share out with others in upvotes, and it started to feel a little dirty, so I thought it best to quit doing both things, and rid me of the burden.

So that account is gone, and the money I got back off it, I am giving it to a good cause abroad.

So here I am again, starting from almost afresh on my daughters account, I will be away on vacation for 2 weeks, then full steem ahead, I will be back to my usual self.
I will be here to talk should anyone need me, at any time of the day, after my 2 weeks with my mom, who is 76 and as she is 76 I have no idea if I will ever get to see her again after this 2 weeks, as I can not go back to the UK (not telling you why, just think of me as enemy of the state and you get the picture).

Wait a second let me find the obligatory page break.

20180325_BlocksCounterClockwiseAnimated.gif


Ha page break over, hope you all had ice cream or popcorn. (all maybe 1 of you, if I am lucky)


I have rethought my old strategy, and will not be repeating the same mistakes again, also as this is my daughters account, and I want to build it up for her, I can not be running around giving things away, as it is a loaned account, and not my own.

I will see you all in a few weeks, and I promise I will still be covering the tough to tackle subjects, even with my 16sp and the faggots that are downvoting me here from the last post, you are like a bladder infection, spreading their nasty little new accounts of venom, spent on hate and downvote misery, with their massive 0.5sp and loaned 14.5 sp from seemit - little termites be gone you horrible little things.

judge-2831353__340.png

Shepz1 verdict = keep on steeming captains.

Have a perfectly pleasant 2 weeks, and be kind to a loved one.


upvote follow resteem.png


Images CCo pixabay.

Sort:  

Hi
I decided to come here for a greet and to let you know that I have had a number of contacts with patrice and she has always been helpful. I have a feeling that if she is the problem, then it is not her, just fake accounts pretending to be tied to her so that people feel they cannot fight back.

Whenever your 2 weeks are up and you want to keep in contact, please give me a short comment on any of my posts. If not, then all I can say is: It has been a real pleasure getting to know you.

Great to see you back!

You were a major part of the reason for my bot experiment - https://steemit.com/steemit/@frot/an-update-from-the-dark-side

My mum turned 80 a few weeks ago.

I try not to take it all (Steemit and aging, and life in general) too seriously or it would bum me out.

https://steemit.com/@patrice/transfers who is this beatch that keeps downvoting me with shitty little accounts bro?
https://steemit.com/@hilonrima

My friend you have found the Steemit Defence League there are almost 100 accounts that are devoted to destroying steemit. Read these post and it will help you understand more.

https://steemit.com/abuse/@randohealer/sdl-botnet-downvote-randohealer-report-2018-07-11

https://steemit.com/flag/@guiltyparties/the-flag-ring

They are impersonating many good steemians and creating much panic among small red fish and minnow accounts. They are a hopeless cause started by @camillesteemer.

Here is another person that has gotten to know them well.

https://steemit.com/didsomeonesaydrama/@calumam/drama-alert-i-repeat-drama-alert

It looks like you have several new fake accounts flagging you - there seems to be a new trend of setting up fake accounts to flag - but they are meaningless, and I don't expect them to keep going for long - if they ever posted or commented themselves they would be flagged, so they don't

maybe you could be more like this guy:

I had wondered about the SP leasing thing myself, glad I have not tried, I just can not put out that much content. I know it works for some people, if it didn't it would already be gone, and I have had people say that I should look into it since voting, and commenting, are a couple of the things I enjoy on steemit.

The recent downvote crowd, some post say about 70+ accounts something called the steemit defense league, some say a disgruntled person out on a revenge run. I don't know. I think it could be someone trying to bring attention to the fact that there are a few individuals that have been pushing for rewarding downvotes like upvotes. I don't really know, but they are all 25REP accounts with nothing but the delegated steem, and STINC is working on removing the delegated steem, so no steem power=no bandwidth so no more voting.

Enjoy the two weeks, and hopefully things will be back to normal and a new outlook and fresh start.

Leasing is fine if you are mercenary and upvote even your own comments, it would then even pay well.
Though that seems a bit off to me, hence why I ditched it.
This Patrice that is downvoting with multiple fake accounts like this one that flagged me last night https://steemit.com/@hilonrima clearly states she flags people because "she does not like them" so it is nothing to do with content quality, which flies against the steemit mantra so to speak, and to think she is part of the steemflagrewards means this platform is going to get a damn site worse, with rewards for indiscriminate flagging of people that people simply "do not like" regardless of quality.
That will bring investors in? not likely, more like drive people away, congrats https://steemit.com/@patrice/transfers.
Of on hols now, catch you in a few weeks my friend.

That is a fake account, there are over 70 accounts that are randomly down voting people. All of them are Rep 25 with no more steem than what was initially delegated. Here is a link semi explaining it and the actions that Steemit is taking. https://steemit.com/downvote/@quarantine/down-votes-accounts-use-for-harrassment

@quarantine account was only created a week ago, and seems it was created to try and deal with the barrage of downvote mania from ghost type accounts.

@patrice is the creator of @cheetah, and a witness, so it is unlikely they are behind it, but one never does knows. Best to not stress over it, even if all the accounts downvoted one account only it would have no effect.

Enjoy the time with your mother Brudda...Will be waiting for you to re-emerge with a fresh start here. Ciao, for now.

That account you're referring to @hilonrima may very well be a bogus account, which 'stole' the header image of @patrice ... who seems to be a fairly 'stand-up' member here.

p.s. my name is Darren, as in Darren and Samantha, my mother whom I picked up from the airport today, it turns out named me after Darren out of the bewitched American tv show, as she fancied him, though there were two apparently? I am not old enough to know.
So Darren is my family name.

Maybe she also liked the singer 'Bobby Darren' ? I had a slight crush on Samantha back in the day.

Congratulations @shepz1! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Final results coming soon

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Ha! this post escaped me. Just stumbled on it. Too late for an upvote I think, but since I'm not worth much (in Steem terms, I mean) no big loss. Glad you're still kicking and kicking things around too. Hope you're enjoying your mother's visit (does your stepfather like the golf course?) See you around on your daughter's account and have a great weekend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97