You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: More Farmers Market Meals! {Plus a View from Above}

in #vegan5 years ago

Wow! Those patty pan squash look amazing @plantstoplanks, yum! As for the tomatoes, I could eat those for a meal...alone with salt and pepper, lol My ultimate favorite summer lunch! Did I see artichokes in the pic as well? Will you grill those? Btw, that venue for the concert was perfect, especially with the birds eye view you had, love it! Have a wonderful week!

Sort:  

You may find it funny that I used to be intimidated by the patty pan! For some reason I thought they would be so different to regular squash, but I'm so glad I got over that. I think they are delicious now. :) Coincidentally I also never use to really like tomatoes (unless they were in a sauce or ketchup). That's probably because until about 6 or 7 years ago I hadn't had a fresh grown tomato in years. Once you go local, the ones in the grocery store pretty much taste like cardboard. These are so delicious I am doing just as you said because I can't bear to mess with their natural flavor! No artichokes, so not sure which veggie you were looking at. Those I am still intimidated by, too, but I'll attack them some day and get over that silly fear. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64008.01
ETH 3308.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93