WHAT TO EAT IN A DAY TO GAIN VEGAN MUSCLE (3800 Calories)

in #vegan6 years ago


It's difficult to know what to eat when you want to gain muscle as a vegan - well, it can be...or it can be really easy! The MAIN key of gaining muscle is that you have to eat! You have to eat really big because your body needs to be in a caloric surplus to start adding tissue onto your muscles. Today I wanted to break down a full day of eating that I go through at the moment with my caloric goal of 3800 or more calories. As I continue forward and gain more muscle mass I'll need to continue increasing that total so I'll move up to 4000, then 4100, 4200 and so on as needed.

The way to find out how many calories you should be eating is by looking up your TDEE (total daily energy expenditure) and eating slightly above it, checking each week to see if you did gain weight. If not, then you'll need to increase the number more until you do see an increase. I generally aim for around 110-130 grams of protein per day.

You CAN gain muscle as a vegan you just have to train in a dedicated and intense fashion and eat properly to fuel your recovery and your intense workouts, just like any one else of any dietary preference! There's really no magic, just preparation! Good luck my friends and let me know in the comments if you have any questions that I can clear up!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

What, glass of water in 3 second.. Teach me!

hahaha just gotta drink lots of water and over time you'll get tired of sippin it lol

Yes bro! Great advice! My biggest problem was always being bloody injured and unable to train with weights for a loooooong time! Making v.nice vegan gains now though!

I know that feel, it SUCKS being injured! You will work through it with a good physical therapy program though

Liked the vid. Too bad I could not watch all of it, don't know if my connection was the trouble or DTube annoying me.

ahhh it happens from time to time, dtube is overloaded with traffic

Good advice! I'm far from a vegan diet but for many reasons I'm moving closer step by step. I'm gonna thank you here cause one of your videos on youtube where you talk about steemit was a part of the reason I registered here and started posting!

Oh snap that is really cool, I'm glad to hear that my friend!

beautiful biceps,today I gave you subscribe...
I'm a performance sportsman..and I can say you do a really good job!!
when the next vlog?

Hopefully tomorrow my friend :) thanks!

Some food advice!

I personally eat a plant based diet but i only eat one meal a day to stay super shredded all year round as a vegan calisthenics athlete whilst increasing muscle mass at the same time, i normally eat 3000-4000 calories for my one meal so i agree with you on eating big!

Very good advice Brian, great video

funny video and nice food bro. followed

Indeed ma man, as soon as I wake up I do vacuums and drink 1L of water :) @dtubefitness life

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62549.96
ETH 3022.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67