TOP 10 VEGAN PROTEIN SOURCES (ft. Bodybuilder Jon Venus)

in #vegan6 years ago (edited)


It's difficult to find great sources of protein as a vegan of any type but ESPECIALLY for bodybuilders...right? It's actually a LOT simpler than you think you just have to know what foods and ingredients to look for and that's what we're going to show you in this video today. Some of the top 10 vegan foods that source a large protein punch!

These aren't the only sources of protein but these are some of the most common, you can find huge amounts of protein in lots of different foods - I definitely recommend watching some of my own and others Full Day of Vegan Meals videos to give you tons of inspiration on things you can try. For example, last night we made philly cheesesteak sandwiches except we cooked portabello mushrooms in vegan butter and soy sauce as the steaks and used follow your heart provolone vegan cheese and it was AMAZING!

I think part of the "scare" when it comes to trying vegan foods is that nothing will be delicious but all you have to do is expand your horizons slightly and you'll be eating and cooking meals that are better than you've ever had in your whole life!

PLEASE let me know if you have any questions, I love communicating with all of you guys and I also try to upvote my comment section every day :) Thanks for the support Steem!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

thanks for the info where to get vegan proteins. I already have heard about some sources but now I know a bit more:)

absolutely pumped to help you out! :)

Plus we dont need as much protein as we are told. WHO recommends 5% (2.5% min) daily intake should be protein.... carbs give u energy to build the muscle! :)

THIS is so true! I use to shoot for 300 grams or more now I shoot for 100-120 grams a day and that's still more than needed! Great point

5% protein is optimal, no creature on earth can benefit from 6% + protein.
I eat a lot of beans and soja products so its hard to even get the protein content under 6% but i try, excess protein will damage your body.

where did you get that stat? I did some research and thosee numbers never came up. It seems more along the lines of 10% see from my research

The recommended amount of for people exercising intensely is 1.4-2.0 grams per kilogram body weight. - https://jissn.biomedcentral.com/articles/10.1186/1550-2783-4-8#Sec6

Wow I've been watching you on YouTube so it's really nice seeing you here! :)

That's awesome, I'm glad you found me here too!

I'm not a vegan, but I respect people who are; and I try not eat meat... Especially land aninals. I try to eat vegan meals as much as possible. I get bean curd dishes most often when I eat at Chinese restaurants. Excellent video and keep up the good work! Resteeming

That's awesome, I am always stoked when people don't stereotype food just cause it doesn't have meat or milk in it!

Finding vegan protein sources is always a struggle, just saw you dropped the post so will check the video out now, will needless to say be interesting to see what protein sources you utilize the most 👊🏼

i'm curious is your body all natural, are you using protein shakes? upvoted because i'm intrigued to find out more!

Glad to help brother, my full day of eatings are more accurate to what I'm eating now but this def has gems in it, like bean pastas!

Oh man I eat bean pasta almost every day, sadly it have gotten to the point where I've started to get extremely tired of the flavour. In Sweden we don't have edamame pasta yet but looked quite nice.

Tofu is something I should incorporate more, I eat a lot when I travel but have never eaten it at home actually so should follow your advice there, looked quite good when you cooked it.

Also spirulina holy fuck haha 😁

Great video! You're great source of informations men! Thank you, that you're sharing with us your knowledge. Keep it up! Resteemed ;)

Thanks dude you rock! Spreadin that vegan message :)

Peanut butter! Yes, my personal favorite vegan protein :)

Make sure the peanut butter does not contain palm oil, it is not vegan... more info coming on why this is not vegan friendly.
In the mean time check out this article....
https://steemit.com/anarchy/@celestialcow/why-mc-donald-s-vegan-burger-is-not-vegan-friendly

Protein is not an issue if you are vegan, eating pulses and beans makes sure for that, you absorb the protein way better than eating meat.

I just joined steemit, follow and I follow back and upvote

please join the FOOD REVOLUTION! check my intro out....
http://steem.link/bLD24

celestialcowlong.jpg

Viking!! :D

My elder brother went vegan for 3 months straight. He lost around 8 kg's in that time frame. However, he's back to where he started. I don't think i can sustain a vegan diet either.

He just wasn't ready to eat more food - often times people transition from the standard diet which is packed with processed and dense caloric foods then try to go whole foods vegan and it's just tough to eat teh same amount of calories worth of rice as you can get in a 670 calorie cheeseburger. It's definitely not easy at first but your health will thank you!

Good stuff man keep up the good work

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65992.78
ETH 3014.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75