You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 6 Years Plant-Based! {My Veggiversary}

in #vegan5 years ago

Happy Veggiversary!!

I have a hard time wrapping my head around the fact that you have only been a vegan for 6 years. In my eyes oh, you were born that way. Of course, compliment as you make everything look so easy and we all know that it takes a lot of effort to maintain any lifestyle. I am in awe of you and your story and how you all came about getting to where you are. It's a process, isn't it? I can see that.

Part of what really impresses me is that you have maintained your active lifestyle despite and I use that word loosely because I don't mean that in a negative way. But despite the change oh, you have maintained your muscle mass and activity in running. Of course I just said all of this awkwardly but girl, you've got it goin on! Congratulations and may you have a most amazing day!

!tip

Sort:  

Oh gosh, if you had only seen me as a child. I was all about the bacon cheeseburgers! Yikes! I've definitely come a long way in my culinary choices. We were just joking around the other day about how my mom used to make me drink Ensure to try to get vitamins in me.

We all live and learn, right? It wouldn't be much fun if we didn't grow along the journey. All of the experiences before have led me to where I am now, so I wouldn't change a thing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63642.15
ETH 3126.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87