You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Happy World Vegan Day! {Cauliflower Mushroom Soup & Market Veggie Salad w/ Homemade Sauerkraut}

in #vegan6 years ago

I love a good soup and your recipe is inspiring! I am digging that fresh market salad too. I like that you squeezed a bit of orange over top, I'll be trying that out when the oranges are back in season here! Tasty stuff all round. Thanks for sharing @plantstoplanks!

Sort:  

Thanks @gardeningchef! I'm sure with all the goodies you have working in your garden you'll be able to make some yummy soups. With working in a gym and around a lot of people most days this time of year I try to incorporate citrus everywhere to get plenty of vitamin C. The good thing is that it makes everything pop, so it's not hard to want to put a little squeeze on just about anything. 😃

Oh yes, once things really get going I will be making soups galore! My rainbow carrots seem to be taking the lead at the moment, the green tops are looking good so maybe in about a month I might be able to start pulling some. Luckily I have 3 lots of carrots on rotation so I shan't run out in a hurry!

Working at a gym you must be coming into contact with all sorts of germs (if only ill people would stay at home and nurse themselves to health!) so you are right to keep up that vitamin C intake. I would guzzle orange juice on the daily when I was at uni. Heartburn all day every day but worth it to keep the lurgy away. I am lucky I don't have to come into contact with big crowds very often anymore!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61674.06
ETH 3067.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81