You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Vegan Cheese Files Test #1 🧀 Will it Taste Cheesy? 🧀

in #vegan6 years ago

Fantastic thanks for the recipe i have been waiting for it. Steemcheese tag sounds good.

Sort:  

REALLY!! Let me know how it goes. I do want to get some liquid smoke and some culture too to make a vegan camembert!

May take me some time to get the items i need but keen to have a go. That liquid smoke is not cheap stuff. Let us know how the vegan camembert goes if you do it.

No it's not. I didn't use it. It took me a while to get the stuff together. I'm definitely going to do it, just have to order the bacteria. However, I've got some brazil nuts onto soak (also not cheap) and I'm going to try a vegan parmesan, so I should be able to post about that tomorrow if it goes well! It's all about food this weekend really with the weather and Jamie's illness!

Vegan parmesan cool.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 56858.44
ETH 2919.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60