CHICKPEAS SALAD ๐Ÿ’›๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ’›

in #vegan โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

Hello my Dearest Foodies,

I know many of you craving warm and comforting food at this time of year and so do I. Nevertheless, this salad can be a great addition to your daily meal planner even if it is cold, because it's suitable for any season.

It is perfect for sandwiches, wraps or you can eat it with crackers, the choice is yours. I personalty like to make a big pot of vegetable soup for few days and have a sandwich with this salad as a combo. Quick and easy, not to forget, highly nutritious, very tasty and satisfying ๐Ÿ’›๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ’›

1.jpg

CHICKPEAS SALAD
Chickpeas Salad with Veggies & Cashew Mayo
Vegan-Gluten Free
Author: Lenaโ€™s Vegan Living

INGREDIENTS
โ€ข Chickpeas 1 can 500ml (rinsed)
โ€ข Radishes 1 ยฝ cup
โ€ข Celery stalk 1 1/2 cup
โ€ข Scallions diced ยฝ cup
โ€ข Italian parsley 1 cup (thick stems removed)
โ€ข Cashew Mayo
โ€ข Black Pepper to taste
โ€ข Himalayan Pink salt to taste

1Collage.jpg

PROCESS
โ€ข In a food processor, mush the chickpeas, by pressing the pulse button, just make sure you donโ€™t over mash it.
โ€ข Dice all the veggies in a food processor as well, by pressing the pulse button except scallions.
โ€ข Mix everything in the medium size bowl while adding Vegan mayo, salt and pepper.
โ€ข At the end, add the scallions and mix it in lightly.

CASHEW MAYO
โ€ข Raw cashews 1/2 cup (soaked 6 hours)
โ€ข Juice from 1 lemon
โ€ข Organic yellow mustard 1tsp
โ€ข Himalayan pink salt to taste
โ€ข Filtered water ยผ cup (you can add more if needed)
Blend all in a high power blender until smooth

2.jpg

THANK YOU FOR VISITING & BON APPETIT
MORE RECIPES AT Lena's Vegan Living
Lenas-Vegan-Living-V2.gif

DQmeghPGYhwUy1Bafh4LpeqbRKFykxNwtufJxJtMCCuCNom.gif

Sort: ย 

Yummy.....I'm proud I love good food....good one there maam#thumbup#smiles#

Thank you so much ๐Ÿ˜Š

๐Ÿ˜Š

Your food pictures are always works of art! You can even make chickpeas beautiful!

Thank you so much Dear Melinda, you are very sweet ๐Ÿ’›๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ’›

That looks like one yummy and nutritious sandwich. Great job @lenasveganliving and who doesnโ€™t love chickpeas ๐Ÿคท๐Ÿผโ€โ™€๏ธ One of these days Iโ€™ll have a food processor and then I can expand all of my recipes. Iโ€™ll save this recipe for then. :)

I am glad you like it my Dear Puravidaville and I hope you get it soon. Although, you could chop this up in one of those cheep food processors from Wall-mart. I used to have one mainly for garlic and onion. You just have to do smaller portions, instead of chopping it at once. And for the chickpeas, you can use potato masher ๐Ÿ’›๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ’›

Youโ€™re right. Iโ€™ve been able to have luck using my blender even when I do it in small portions. It just takes forever and sometimes I have to add a little more liquid than I wanted to to get it to blend. Once we settle @dandays says Iโ€™ll have a gangster kitchen. By that he means Iโ€™ll have essentials like food processor and potato mashers :). Itโ€™s been fun not acquiring anything for 2 years but Iโ€™m ready to start emulating others recipes on here that call for more refined tools other than a fork. Haha

I wish you best of luck my Dear; I hope you get all the bells and whistles for your kitchen soon. I am planing to get some for my kitchen as well ๐Ÿ’ ๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ‘๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ‡

Awesome!

Thank you for the great recipe dear Lena <3

I thank you, Sweetie and I am glad you like it ๐Ÿ’›๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ’›

Goodness gracious me, mouth drooling early in the morning for this! I love chick peas, so perfect for me!

I am happy to hear that Icy and it is actually good for breakfast too. Thank you so much ๐Ÿ’›๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ’›

A great idea for bread spread! ๐Ÿ˜‹

Thank you so much Moni ๐Ÿ’›๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ’›

Another beautifully presented blog @lenasveganliving with what looks like a very tasty recipe. (U & R )

You are very kind Dear Trudee, thank you so much for your supprt and I am happy you like it ๐Ÿ’›๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ’›

You're very welcome Lena. xox

howdy there Miss Lena! ah ha! now THIS is a salad that I almost know the ingredients to! Except I've heard of scallions but I'm not sure what they are.

I haven't heard of making Cashew mayo before but that recipe for that sounds wonderful! and it's funny because I'm sitting here with a jar of cashews that I've been munching on right now.

This is a wonderful post!

Howdy Janton, I am glad you like this one. It is very easy to make! Scallions are just fancy name for green onions, you know, those that are that are thin and long, tied in a bunch?

Oh, and if you decide to make the cashew mayo, make sure you use raw unsalted cashews. I forgot to mention that in my recipe, because most o the foodies know that, but I am going to make correction right now. Thank you so much for your support ๐Ÿ˜Š

howdy this fine Sunday night Miss Lena! Hey I forgot to look for you on the Engagement League charts, are you on there?

Good points about the cashews and I really like those scallions and didn't know it!
You are very welcome about the support. You do first class work!

Oh my gnomiyuminess ! A receipe to be kept preciously ! thank you my dear Miss Lena =))

Thank you so much Luigi, you are so sweet ๐Ÿ’›๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ’›

after reading your posts and some recipes, I think I need to find that chickpeas at the supermarket, wondering how its look like and taste, I'm so curious... thanks for sharing this recipe @lenasveganliving, i think this going to be a good filling for my fried bread too.

Thank you so much, I am lad you like it. I really hope you find it my Dear, the taste is similar to lentil. And I agree, it would go well with fried bread for sure ๐Ÿ˜Š

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97