ORANGE-CHOCOLATE-CAKE

in #vegan5 years ago

Hello sweeties! 🍰


After many, many cakes that have already wandered out of my oven, it was time for this version: fluffy batter, topped with a delicate orange-vanilla cream and tender-bitter-chocolate, which has taken me with every bit of a fantastic time dreaming of a unique environment.

Just right for those who have yet to make friends with the fall and now just need an edible soul comforter.


and let's go!


DSC05445.jpg

Ingredients for a Springform (about 22 cm diameter)

Ingredients pie

  • 215 g of sugar
  • 320 g of flour
  • 30 g wheat starch
  • 23 g of baking powder
  • 2 tablespoons of cocoa powder
  • Abrasion of a Bio Orange

  • 400 g almond milk
  • 80 g butter, vegan

DSC05395.jpg

Ingredients orange cream

  • 6-7 organic oranges
  • 1 vanilla pod
  • 50 g of sugar

  • 50 ml orange liqueur (Cointreau)
  • 1 pack of custard powder vanilla (37 g)

  • 250 g butter, vegan
  • 120 g of sugar

DSC05408.jpg

Ingredients Orange mixture for brushing

  • 50 ml orange liqueur
  • 30 ml of orange juice
  • 3 tablespoons orange marmalade

For the decoration

  • 60 g of bittersweet chocolate

preparation

Lay the bottom of the cake tin with baking paper, grease the edge.

Preparation pie

Strain sugar, flour, wheat starch, baking powder and cocoa powder through a sieve and mix well.

DSC05397.jpg

DSC05398.jpg

Slowly stir the vegetable milk into the dry mixture. Finally, stir in the melted butter. Stir everything into a smooth dough.

1.jpg

Pour the dough into the cake tin and bake at 170 ° C for approx. 40 minutes.

DSC05406.jpg

Tipp:

If you stab with a wooden stick in the cake and no dough sticks to it, the cake is ready.

DSC05413.jpg

Remove the cake from the oven and let it cool for 10 minutes. Then remove the cake ring and let the cake cool completely.

DSC05418.jpg

Preparation cream

Finely chop the peel of an orange. Squeeze the juice of all oranges and measure 700 ml. Slice the vanilla pod lengthwise.

2.jpg

Boil 670 ml of orange juice with 50 g of sugar and the vanilla pod. Cook over low heat to about 450 ml. Pour the juice through a sieve and boil again.

3.jpg

Mix 50 ml of orange liqueur with the orange grind and custard powder. Pour into the boiling orange juice and cook with stirring for 1 minute. Pour the pudding into a bowl, cover with cling film and allow to cool to room temperature.

4.jpg

Beat 250 g vegan butter and 120 g sugar creamy. Gradually stir in the orange pudding.

5.jpg

Boil 50 ml orange liqueur, 30 ml orange juice and 3 tablespoons orange marmalade.

DSC05425.jpg

Cut the cake twice horizontally. I use a thread that I lay evenly around the cake, crossing the thread at the front and pulling together, thus creating a smooth and straight cut.

DSC05422.jpg

DSC05423.jpg

Brush each cake tin with the orange mixture.

DSC05426.jpg

Put the cream in a pastry bag with a large spout. Sprinkle the sponge soils each with a ca. 2 cm high cream layer.
Spread the bottoms and coat with the rest of the cream. Keep the cake cold for about 1 hour.

6.jpg

Melt the couverture and spread thinly on a marble board or other smooth plate. Let it dry a little, scrap with a palette to fine rolls and decorate the cake with it.

7.jpg

Chocolate kisses orange, I love this combination. 💋


DSC05455.jpg

Have a wonderful Sunday!💖

Proanima collage2.JPG

Sort:  

Well that looks just downright delicious. Especially with that cup of coffee in the background. You got me craving a piece of it. Is it vegan? If so that is incredible. I don't know much about vegan food but this is not what I would first think of. I love that these options are available.

One of the things I'm the worst at is cutting cake or a bagel. I never have an even flat cut on a bagel. I love this string idea! Freaking genius. I definitely need to try this out when I get home.

Thanks for sharing this recipe! I enjoyed reading through your post. Cheers!

Thank you, I am glad if you like it and that you visited me. Yes this cake is vegan, I only cook and bake vegan. I wish you a nice day :)

So cool! Well thanks for sharing. I am very interested in tasting it. I may have to break out my mother's cooking paraphernalia and give this a go. I'm not much in the kitchen but I'd love to give it a shot, even if it's just so I can enjoy it with a big cup of coffee. Cheers!

Many thanks, nice that you like it!

That is really a masterpiece Sweetie and I would love to have a piece right now. I am saving this recipe for sure. So fluffy and delicious. Well done my Dear and congratulations on your big upvote 💖😊💖

Thank you very much dear Lena 💖

Hi proanima,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

The chocolate and orange cake must be dellicious. It looks glorious! I liked your post because of the way you explain every detail of the preparation and the nice pictures.

Many thanks dear, I am glad that you like my presentation.

The cake looks really fluffy @proanima and I am drooling 🤤 . I tried baking cakes and they usually don't turn out fluffy. Let me try your cake recipe and see if it works for me. Gosh, so many recipes to try from you! You are an amazing chef :) Love the cream spread too. Do you think it will work with cream cheese spread? Thank you again @proanima for another delicious recipe :)

thank you very much, Yes, I think so, that the cream works well too. :)

Yay! Thanks @proanima. What is your secret to a fluffy cake?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Wheat starch and baking powder ;)

I like that you cut the cake in the middle and add the cream in there. It looks very nice. I also like the height of the cake. It looks like the dough came out of the over perfectly fluffy.

It is a perfect for celebrations with family or friends. Even thought I don't really like cakes, I would go for a piece of yours :) It doesn't seem to be very sweet and combination of oranges and chocolate is irresistible..

Thank you, yes you are right, this cake is suitable for many celebrations and no, he does not taste very sweet.

Oh my... I'm drooling. 😄 That looks so yummy! This is my first time to know a cake with oranges so this sounds to promising to tey. Maybe I should start learning to bake. 😊

You seem so professional at baking. Is cooking or baking just part of your hobby or do you also have business with it?

You mentioned about "tender-bitter-chocolate" and I wonder what makes it bitter. Is it the cocoa powder or the bittersweet chocolate itself?

Thank you dear, cooking and baking is just a hobby of mine, on business I have nothing to do with it and yes, the more cocoa powder it gets all the more bitter :)

With the assumption that all ingredients are available, how long does it usually take to bake the cake on your recipe? How big is its diameter by the way?

The diameter is about 22 cm
Preparation time approx. 50 minutes
Baking time approx. 30 minutes
Cooling time approx. 1 hour

You make it sound so easy. I wish I will be able to bake one someday...

Thanks for sharing your delicious cake and for clarifying my inquiries. 😊

I like to do and wish you a nice day 🤗

Thank you. Have a nice weekend ahead! 😊

hah I just tried some dark choco with orange flavor yesterday and was suuupersurprised how good it was. I always thought it must taste weird. Soo I guess your cake is even better :D Im actually sure :D

Also you're totally crazy, taking sooo many pictures :D So I guess cuz you went with a vegan butter, it's a vegan recipe right? what's actually the vegan butter made of? Ohh ok, now I see the #vegan tag hahahaha :D But the question is still on :D

Btw boiling orange juice feels almost as a sin for me as I looove to have my cold orange juice from the fridge. And what you do is exact opposite hahaha :D

Ich habe gerade gesehen, du bist aus Innsbruck? schöne Grüße aus dem Burgenland!

Haha ja I studiere hier aber bin eig aus der Slowakei :D Schoene Gruesze ausm Tirol, land wo die leute eigentlich ueberhaupt nicht Deutsch reden :D Aber diese komische Dialekt hahahha :D Ich bin hier gekommn um Deutsch zu lernen und rede jetzt Tirolerisch :D

Du hast dir eindeutig das falsche Bundesland ausgesucht um Deutsch zu lernen LOL 🤣 Ich habe eine neue Nachbarin, sie kommt auch aus innsbruck und ich verstehe sie auch kaum, aber der Dialekt gefällt mir!

Mi a :D (mir auch hahahah :D)

Haha, yes, hot orange juice can also taste good, especially in conjunction with a chocolate cake LOL

I use Bio Alsan, the ingredients are: palm fat, coconut oil, rapeseed oil, water, carrot juice concentrate, emulsifier sunflower lecithin, lemon juice concentrate, cold pressed lemon oil.

howdy from Texas proanima! wow! This is the kind of dessert that I love to pig out on! I could eat half of that cake in one sitting though so the recipe would have to be doubled for our house, lol.

This looks so delicious and rich, it would be divine with coffee in the morning for a breakfast dessert. Do you specialize in cakes or desserts by any chance or just lots of vegan recipes?

Many thanks @janton, I only cook and bake vegan!

nice greetings from Austria 😊

Okay, @proanima. That. Was. Amazing. :)

I've never thought of combining orange and chocolate. I don't think I can say I've ever had it, but after this walk through, I definitely have to try it.

Everything looks exquisitely delicious, and yet, effortless, which I know it can't be, because of all the work being done here. From start to finish, how long did it take? It just seems like a labor of love, but oh, so worth it.

Thank you for sharing the recipe and for the step by step. And congratulations on the curie, as well. Very definitely earned. :)

Thank you very much @glenalbrethsen 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61585.79
ETH 3005.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68