You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HOME MADE VEGAN CHEESE

in #vegan5 years ago (edited)

This is excellent!! What does it taste like if you had to compare the texture and taste to something else?

Edit: congratulations on hitting a curie trail. Your recipes are frikken awesome!

Sort:  

Thanks, it tastes similar to cheese, but not as firm, it still cuts, but it can spread too, and it melts, I put it on potato bake last night.

image

😋. I have a good recipe for nacho cheese, made from carrots, potatoes and jalapeños, and I juts came up with a ricotta-nada (get it) cheese that I might share for F’s and V’s Monday. Keep em coming @gguy773!

That sounds interesting, I'll see you for fruitsandveggiesmonday, I guess you'll be doing something then. I just entered the steemkitchen contest, vegan sushi, it's open till Tuesday so you got plenty time it you interested, 10 steem prize.

Thanks for the invite. I’m actually swamped this week but will keep my eye out for the contest next week. See you at Lena’s :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61660.23
ETH 3056.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82