You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: why where you spend your money matters: check out the organic farm shop where I buy my weekly veggies

in #vegan6 years ago

Great post! I also prefer the small organic shops and market stalls. Back in Germany, we even had an organic store where you could buy produce without any packaging, you just had to bring your own jars and boxes and fill them with all the good stuff. It was run by a lovely woman and was even much cheaper than bigger organic stores in town. Loved it :)

Sort:  

I'm glad u found something in your local area, Germany is very good for organic food so I've heard alot of organic farming happening there

Yes, we did have some organic stores there in our town and a market at the weekend with a small selection of organic produce. I am no longer living there though, since I am traveling the world now, currently being in Malaysia. Here in South East Asia the attitude towards organic farming and plastic packaging is definitely different 🙈

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61662.20
ETH 3059.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84