Get rid of your acne through diet!

in #vegan6 years ago (edited)

On May 5, 2016, I decided to go raw vegan. I had some acne, and it intensified when I went raw vegan. The reason it intensified was because I was detoxing. The body uses your skin as a third kidney. It's really gotta get worse before it gets better. I also did a 60 day juice fast not too long ago which greatly improved my skin situation. I took the picture on the right today. I no longer have acne; however, I do have scars. I'm grateful that my body found a means to eliminate toxemia. And I know I still have a long way to go. If you have had a similar experience, or have any questions, comment below.

Sort:  

Woah! That is so impressive and humbling. I'm working my way toward more raw everyday.

Good job for you too man! How much raw do you do now? I've been 100% raw for about 3-4 months now.

I'd say around 50%.

@teamsteem thank you! Just trying to make people aware of the many positive changes in my life simply by going raw vegan :) I am so happy for you! It only gets better and better! :D

What a fantastic result! Well done! :)

I've been 100% vegetarian (99% vegan) for about four years, and whenever I have something which contains a little cows milk I get an acne breakout.

@habtisofslimppl Yeah when I used to consume dairy I had the same problem. Grains also made my acne worse.

Congratulations @rawveganita, this post is the seventh most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Newbie account holder (accounts that hold between 0.01 and 0.1 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by newbie account holders during this period was 2201 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $588.21. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Much the same issues for myself. I decided to stop eating meat most days, see if it helps. It probably did.

It takes so much will power and feels so great to accomplish what you have done. Celebrate with a great diner of your own design.

This is just one of the many positive outcomes of going raw vegan. :) I'm sure there are many other things happening to my body that I'm not even aware of :) lol thank you! And I will definitely treat myself! 😊

living to be 100 because we don't die of cancer. I have been reading the Dr. Furhman book "End of Dieting" it's so great. So many mythologies we have lived with to diet for the last 30 years...

Nice! Have you heard of Professor Arnold Ehret?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95