You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: why where you spend your money matters: check out the organic farm shop where I buy my weekly veggies

in #vegan6 years ago

He honestly didn't see an issue with it and in fact he said that without supermarkets people would starve. That statement seemed kind of crazy to me, because there was a time when supermarkets didn't exist and people just grew their own or brought from a green grocer.

That's so true. I can't believe that he didn't see a problem with it - quite funny. I guess to change the world, one needs flexible thinkers!

I used to get vegie boxes delivered from RiverCottage when I lived in Dorset - used to love it! I had a hard time growing food there as the season was so short - plus, I got disillusioned when the neighbours pig came and ate all my beetroot! I was so devastated.

That grocery store looks DIVINE. You must love living there.

We try to grow what we can and buy from small producers and grocers as much as possible. I hate going to the big supermarkets, though do if I have to...

Sort:  

Yes living here is such a step up from UK life as far as I'm concerned.
I hate going into supermarkets and avoid at all costs but I do have to use it to get bottle water because tap water isn't very good here not even for filtering.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61821.21
ETH 3068.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84