You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: why where you spend your money matters: check out the organic farm shop where I buy my weekly veggies

in #vegan6 years ago

Very well said @celestialcow! When we shop at local farmers market, we make connections with the farmers who are actually growing the food we are eating to nourish our bodies. On top of that, we know where our money is going and who we are supporting. When I first started gardening, having conversations with local farmers helped me understand what crops to put in and how to care for the crops organically. It's great to make personal connections. Even though I am growing a lot of my own food now, I am still great friends with these farmers.

The picture at the top of your post is awesome. You are so fortunate to have that around you. They are also fortunate to have someone like you who truly appreciate and support what they are doing. Such a small step to take to make a major change of the food system.

Sort:  

Hehe thanks laundrylady, it's nice to know other ppl out there get it.
I feel so fortunate that this place exists, really I do and I know I'm not the only Fan. Especially loved by the older local folk,. You know they are making real foods if that's where the grannies are going :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61821.21
ETH 3068.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84