I wanted a change. I am now a vegan cook in Paris.

in #vegan6 years ago

It is really true. Life is here to assist us. Last year I had to take time off from the work on my own raw food brand. The situation got a little critical and I needed a temporary job. Since last fall I have been working in a small newly opened toy shop and it has given me joy. A toyshop is kind of a magic place, because it makes people happy. It brings out the child in everyone and it has been lovely to witness and be part of. But, it was time for me to move. I did not come to Paris to be in a shop all day, actually anything that restricts me over time will drive me crazy. Let me tell you how I found a new job.

IMG_5887.JPG

One morning I got up earlier that usual. It was a lovely spring morning, so I decided to walk to work. I was very agitated and decided that this is it! I have to find a new solution immediately and possibly leave Paris. I even called a friend who I thought might be able to give me some good tips.

I came to the lovely street Cherche Midi and noticed a vegan restaurant I had not seen before. The owner was at the door and told me they were just about to open. I saw vegan, gourmet and seasonal and asked him straight out. Are you looking for people in the kitchen? Turns out he was! Not only that, he has a Japanese chef there already and I absolutely love Japanese food culture! I told him of the brand I had created Truly Wild and that I now wanted to get back into food, but also be part of a team, create together.

Now I work at Apeti! I am responsible for brunch on Sunday and Monday and at the moment I make a Temaki which is very fun and inspiring. Soon I will also be giving classes and open an evening of the week as well.

Temaki
IMG_5915.JPG

Im currently doing two jobs, and moved house so I have had no time at all to post anything here or to check in with the people I follow.

I have never worked in a professional kitchen with service and I have decided that my next six months will be for learning as much as I can.

Haruna
IMG_5900.jpg

My goal is also to share here on Steemit as much as I can. I am looking forward to it.

Talk to you soon.

Sort:  

Followed the Steemit breadcrumbs to your virtual door and glad that I did!

Seems we are similar but different which is how I like it :)

Great about your new job ~ The Universe works in magical ways eh...

I used to live in France near Lille; at the time I was an antique dealer. These days I am an artist/writer/lightworker with lots to say.

Upvoted/Followed I invite you to pop by mine for a virtual mooch; I sense we vibe.

Be well.

xox

Oh that is so funny, I noticed you on tarazdk page got the vibe too, so glad you did! Follow from me for sure! Yeah, the universe works in very mysterious ways. Im taking the six next months as a learning experience, and then we shall see. Still looking for my people I guess. Im glad you have lots to say, I am happy to listen. So where are you living now, these days?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66367.17
ETH 3007.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71