You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: More Farmers Market Meals! {Plus a View from Above}

in #vegan5 years ago

Right on great start to the week. Good times with good views and a farmers market for good food.

The local produce is coming in via hothouse farms but the outdoor stuff won’t arrive for a while. Many of the farmers are having a tough time getting crops in the ground for the wet and cooler temps.

It will be great to hit a local farmers market like you.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

And I didn't even mention the beer! Haha, I think I hinted at it with the name "Brew with a View" but forgot to mention one of the local breweries supplies the brews. A nice cold beer in hand enhanced the experience even more. ;)

Farming is really tough work. I hope the weather cooperates a little more so they can get their crops going for the season. We are still holding out for rain here. It barely dripped the other night, but it was the first of any kind of rain we've seen in weeks. Thank goodness for irrigation systems!

I'm currently refreshing my feed like a madwoman to see the announcement from the berry farm for the day to see if we finally get to go snag some fresh blueberries and blackberries! They usually post by 8 am if they're open for u-pick for the day, so I've got one more hour of impatience before I find out...😝

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63950.69
ETH 3311.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92