MARCH SPRING ROLLS ๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ‘๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ‡

in #veganwednesday โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

Hello My Dearest Foodies,

I decided to make these delicious Spring Rolls to welcome the spring this week, although the temperature is still below zero. The good thing is that we have some sun and there is a sense of spring in the air.

Don't forget to check the LATEST POST by our beautiful VEGAN WEDNESDAY initiator @heart-to-heart and please join us.

01.jpg

I am sure you are all familiar with spring rolls and most of you love them, because whatโ€™s not to love? They are crunchy and flavorful and you can choose your favorite ingredients to make them. In this case, I decided to use cantaloupe because I had those cantaloupe bowls from my previous recipe. I made smoothie with most of it, but I got an idea to try it for spring rolls in combination with mango, basil and other healthy ingredients. I really love how they turned out and I hope you will like them too.

I am also using Spinach Vermicelli and they are slightly green as you may noticed, however you can just use regular.

1 (2).jpg

MARCH SPRING ROLLS
Spring Rolls with Mango, Cantaloupe & Basil
Vegan โ€“ Gluten Free
Author: Lenaโ€™s Vegan Living

INGREDIENTS for 12
โ€ข Spring rolls wrappers 12
โ€ข Rice Vermicelli (250gr, 8oz โ€“ follow the cooking instructions on the package)
โ€ข Mango 1 (peeled and cut into thin wedges)
โ€ข Cantaloupe ยผ (peeled and cut into thin wedges)
โ€ข Red cabbage ยผ (sliced)
โ€ข Romaine lettuce leaves (trimmed into smaller size )
โ€ข Basil 24 leaves
โ€ข Scallions sliced

PROCESS
โ€ข Dip a rice wrapper sheet in a shallow bowl of water for 5 seconds.
โ€ข Carefully place it on your work surface.
โ€ข Lay the basil leaves on the wrapper, add a layer of a small amount of vermicelli following by cabbage, mango, cantaloupe, scallions and lettuce.
โ€ข Fold over one side of the wrapper then fold over top and bottom. Using a rolling motion, continue to seal the wrapper on opposite side.

Note: I suggest applying few drops of peanut oil or oil of your choice on your hands to help prevent sticking.

SPICY PEANUT DIP
โ€ข Peanut butter ยฝ cup (unsalted and preferably crunchy)
โ€ข Maple syrup 2tbs
โ€ข Chili paste 2tbs
โ€ข Low sodium Tamari 2tbs
โ€ข Lemon juice 2tbs
โ€ข Filtered water ยผ cup
Blend everything thoroughly with a whisk.

Mar.jpg

THANK YOU FOR VISITING & BON APPETIT ๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿ๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ‰
MORE RECIPES AT Lena's Vegan Living

Lenas-Vegan-Living-V1A (1).gif

Sort: ย 

I'd have never thought to use cantaloupe in a spring roll! Brilliant! I bet it's delicious. I used to never like fruit in my savory dishes, but now I realize I was missing out on some really yummy flavor combinations. ๐Ÿ˜€

Thank you so much Sweetie I am glad you like it and I know what you mean, I used to me the same. Our taste buds change wen we go vegan, lol ๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ‘๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ‡

They really do! Takes a little time, but I definitely enjoy different things now than I used to. Finally got most of the processed garbage of my youth out of my system. ;)

That's the main thing my Dear ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ

You got a 2.82% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @lenasveganliving!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Great post & I love this recipe!
Very delicious looking Spring rolls. I can imagine how yummy every bite of your creation must have been.

Wish you a happy spring time, dear @lenasveganliving ๐ŸŒท

your @mynaturebody ๐ŸŒฑ

Thank you so much and same to you my Dear.........I am happy you like it ๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ‘๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ‡

Thank you so much ๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ‘๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ‡

These spring rolls really talk to me! Yummmmm! One time, I also made some spring rolls, but they didn't look so beautiful like yours ๐Ÿ˜Š ๐Ÿ˜‹

Thank you so much my Dear.............I still need more practice too, lol. They were not as neat as I would like them to be ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ

I'd love one serving please because it looks amazing! I'm taking this with me ๐Ÿ˜Š

Thank you so much Dear Erika, I wish I could send you some ๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ‘๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ‡

๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’–

This is like a taste of spring ! ^^
cat&birdbeautifulday.png my dear and a wonderful caturday ^
^

Thank you so much Dear Barbara and cutie pie kitty............happy caturday ๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ‘๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ‡

HoHoHo :))))) I'm coming
This is gorgeous dear Lena! :)

Okay Sweetie, I better make some more, lol................thank you so much Dear Maya ๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ‘๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ‡

Ohhh yum these look so gorgeous! Just had some summer rolls at a Vietnamese restaurant here in Mui Ne, but these look waaay more appealing :D Upvoted and resteemed โ™ฅ

Thank you so much Sweetie, I am glad you like them ๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ‘๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ‡

Yummy these look so good!! I love spring rolls :)

Thank you so much Dear Nina ๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ‘๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ‡

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61663.08
ETH 2893.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48