You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vehicle Photography - Sepia, Black n White, or Color?

Well we all know that world slowly began to become colorful in the mid 1930s, so it is very fun to see in pictures what people in ancient times must have seen. I suspect, based on my research, that sepia tones developed throughout the middle ages from the original black and white.

Thanks for sharing your car, how's the gas mileage?

Sort:  

Wouldn't it be great if it was my car? Although, I suspect, it doesn't have the get up and go I prefer these days!

As for the colour, I am not sure ... living in the far of places of the world, outside of the US, do you guys have colour yet? or is the world still black and white there?

It took longer but we are coming into focus now! I have some shots from back in about '67, see we were still black and white back then. But by the 80's we were finding our way through sepia, and you can see in the 90's footage that its in color by then.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57791.14
ETH 2962.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67