You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Flaps Up on my Jet Plane

That was a trip to Yangon. Out of my $60 rt ticket - $54 of it was for fuel.

Look into the weight of said fuel and the impossibility of it to fit in these wings, regardless of the thickness at the front. The gallons stated are much too large for this space. I have a photo for next week showing the front side and there is nothing there big enough. I also have this photo from an older post. Not seeing any tanks or thickness to hold 3500 gallons. Plus the attachment for the engine has got to take some space in the wing.

Air Asia wing view from the boarding stairs vehicle photography fitinfun.jpg

You've got spoilers and technical equipment on the back side and thinness on the front.

Be sure to look at the videos I mention before you do your post so you can debunk them if you still feel that way.

My questions:

  • Shouldn't the wings catch on fire when a plane crashes? They often are just lying there as the fuselage burns.
  • How can the small attachment to the fuselage hold if there are 58,450/2 pounds of liquid out on these flimsy wings?
  • How to maintain stability with all that out there?
  • How long would it take to get 3500 gallons into a wing (X2)? This is a huge amount and the planes I fly on land and take off again in less than one hour. I looked on two recent trips and never saw anything that looked like it could be doing this trick.

I would love to meet up anytime :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65860.84
ETH 3017.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70