You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why do parents pickup their kids from school?

I am a parent and I take my nephew and my kid to school.
For us working parents, I think one big factor is spending that extra time with the kids. At times, it is harder to make time in the morning or evenings to invest in my kids. So, I use that little extra time in the car to sing with them, pray together, and listen to them.
Safety from abusers is another big factor. It seems like the world is not so safe anymore, so we want to do all we can to protect them from any harm.
Also, I think the kids also enjoy that time. They're so sweet about it too. They'll hold your hand to walk and be joyful, and the parents can feel it.
Long comment, but to summarize, it's all about that extra time with them and caring for their well-being.

Sort:  

Sometimes a parent may fail to realize that the kids do enjoy the time with their parents, and LOVE to be picked up from school by their parents. Without vocalizing their thought, I recall my feelings of being so proud during the times that my Mom or Dad picked me up from school... like, "hey, look at me... I am loved by my Mom and Dad!"

I see your point! This is something you will have to experience with your own kids. You will find in the future, it is very fulfilling.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58576.55
ETH 2982.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71