You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why do parents pickup their kids from school?

in #vehiclephotography6 years ago

We do it because it seems the world has turned a shade darker from when I was a school-going kid (I walked to school, in fact, I was sent away to boarding school since the age of 14 - for better education opportunity).

Sort:  

How was your experience in boarding school? Did you cry the first nights away from family? I left home for college in a private Catholic University, and stayed in the dorms the entire time. But I was like 17-1/2!

It was good. Stayed at an offsite student hostel, a 15 minute walk to school. I was always quite independent from young, but staying on my own, I grew up fast! And quickly appreciated all that my parents did for me when I was younger. No, did not cry. It was like an adventure for me. Moved into the onsite boarding house 2 years later.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57038.56
ETH 2908.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65