Having a Baby in Venezuela During this Crisis...

in #venezuela6 years ago (edited)

20180409_094917.jpg

My Little Man


And Yeah It Was Planned


So, as you may know from my many previous posts talking about it I’m pregnant! And its going to be a boy! I’m now 23 weeks along so 5 months and a half with almost 3 more months to go before this little human is born, as you may notice from my posts too I’m Venezuelan born and raise. If you don’t know my beautiful country is going through some crisis right now, I will love to explain it but it will take like 5 post and you may not fully understand all that is happening here so I will just let this links from news articles to try to explain a little Aljazeera, BBC, ABC.

To summarize living in my country is not easy and certainly not cheap, so why did I get pregnant still living here? Cause I wanted to, I knew it wouldn’t be easy and I knew it wouldn’t be cheap, but I’m 30 years old and my partner is 34 and we felt ready to have a child, we both have professions and jobs and is not fair that for the situation we have to postpone our plans or just leave the dream of being parents behind.

So here we are half way through a pregnancy and I will tell you a little bit about how it has been so far…

Thankfully like I said we both have professions I’m a lawyer and he works in the oil field, we started looking for a baby back in December and I was pregnant by January so no long I was so surprise for how fast it was, I mean I know it only takes one chance but I also know a lot of people try for a long time and down get pregnant so I was lucky and shock and happy all at once.
Once I learn I was pregnant the first though that came to mind was ok now I need more money, thank god I have found SteemIt and this is a good source for income besides my job as a lawyer especially since is pay in a digital currency that can be change to dollars and as all people know the Venezuelan coin is not that stable and is safer for us to save money in a currency more stable like the US dollar is.

We already had a couple of bucks save for an emergency and well oh though this isn’t technically one it was a necessity for us to buy me some prenatal medication and to start buying diapers, luckily for us my sister was going to travel to Colombia to buy some stuff and she offer to take some money from us and buy us diapers (you cant find good brands in here or are way too expensive to buy), so the baby already has diapers for the first 6 months of his life, with the rest of the money save we had we bought him some food you’ll see the baby is not supposed to eat until he is out of the womb but omg he makes his mom eat like crazy, and the doctor said it was important for me to maintain a good diet that includes lots of protein and fruits and those are expensive (yeah in Venezuela everything is expensive like hell our minimum wage is 2$ a month so…), the main change in our budget has being the personal spending like we both need new phones (mine was stolen, his fall and broke the screen) and that is something that we will not get until at least the baby is born cause we are saving every dollar for him, and smaller stuff like new clothes, I bought myself a pair of maternity pants and that is all the clothes I will get myself until the baby is born.

You see we have to save for the birth of him cause in this country you can not count with a public hospital to give birth since it may not be in the best sanitary conditions or have any medical supplies to give as needed, so we are thinking on having him in a private clinic and we have to think on all the stuff that could happen (hopefully will not happen but you have to be prepare) and we could need money for, like medicine for the baby if something happen during birth.

So is not easy having a baby and is annoying as hell to tell people that you are pregnant and get the same response from everybody are you crazy in a situation like this why did you get pregnant?” is mine and my partner’s concern not yours unless you are going to give us money to raise the baby, we knew it was going to be hard but we wanted it and this baby is so love already we have a plan save all the money we can for him and that is what we are doing, he will have whatever he needs cause his parents are working hard to make of that.

We are now planning on leaving the country once he is born cause it doesn’t matter how much money you have in this country you can be sure you could find a medicine if you need one or a good doctor if you need one since all the people and the good professionals are going away, and we want our boy to have the opportunity to grow in a country where there is not need to make a huge line in a supermarket to get food or to spend a small fortune buying food in the black market.

@JuanCarlosGP is going to be his name he already has an steemit account and he is waited so anxiously by his father and me we love him so much already, and we are happy he is coming to our lives we hope we are the best parents he could ever have because that is what he deserves.


Like always thank you so much for reading me and
I look forward to reading your comments!


vic.png

Sort:  

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Congratulations on your baby boy!

thank you so much!

felicidades @victoriabsb, y aun cuando es super dificil, creeme, lo se, nosotras como madres hacemos lo que sea por sacar adelante a nuestros hijos, te felicito por la pronta llegada de tu bebe, bendiciones.

muchisimas gracias @nahela! y si por nuestros hijos hacemos lo que sea, es mi primer bebe pero ya estoy entendiendo lo que significa el amor de madre.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by VictoriaBSB from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @ma1neevent from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

I can only imagine what you must be going through, but I am hoping everything works out for you and your family!

Also..

You got SNEKKED!
Because we love your post!!

You Got Snekked is a curation project!
We aim to find good content and share a happy moment and some visibility. Your post got our upvote, and we will feature your post in our compilation. If you don't want to be featured please let us know!
You can find us on Discord You Got Snekked Discord

The sharing of chocolate with me made you win my heart and now this! <3

i'm going through an awesome moment actually! i have a few worries cause is not easy living here in this country i'm not going to lie, but i'm expecting my first child with the man i think is the love of my life so i could be worst, and add to that the fact that i made awesome friends in this platform and on the PalNet community so... i can't actually complain.

thanks for the curation @ma1neevent <3

¡Hola @victoriabsb! Pasé a ver el post que habías hecho sobre cómo ayudar en la crisis, y vi esta excelente noticia. ¡Felicidades!

Pienso que cuando se tiene Fe y se procura el bienestar del otro, y también el propio, todo fluye y nada falta. Sé que sueña trillado, pero creo que ciertamente un niño es una bendición, y sé toda la ilusión que causa cuando es deseado. Ya verás, su amor hacia él hará que ustedes muevan el universo para que no le falte nada.

Saludos

Que bellas palabras amiga! gracias!

Yo tambien pienso lo mismo, a el no le faltara nada ya que su papá y yo nos ocuparemos de que así sea, estemos aquí o en otro país no importa!

Que bellas palabras amiga! gracias!

Yo tambien pienso lo mismo, a el no le faltara nada ya que su papá y yo nos ocuparemos de que así sea, estemos aquí o en otro país no importa!

good luck to you!!!

thank you so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60986.03
ETH 2921.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57