White Sand, Turquoise Water, Mellow Winds ๐ŸŒด Let Me Take You To The Most Beautiful Beach In The World [New Summer Vibes Video Inside ๐ŸŽง]

in #video โ€ข 7 years ago
Live in the sunshine, swim the sea, drink the wild air. - Ralph Waldo Emerson

Sounds like a plan, Ralph.

That's probably what people do every single day on the Isle of La Graciosa.

In their lives heaven must be overrated.

THE Beach ๐ŸŒด

We all know these beaches from the movies.

Endless white sand banks, turquoise colored shores, crystal clear water and ... a lot of people.

At the beach called "Playa de Las Conchas" on the Isle of La Graciosa (Canary Islands) there is nobody.

Isn't that insane?

Even though humans have practically discovered the whole planet, it seems that there are still some hidden treasures, some pure pearls, a few of these completely natural and untouched spots.

The most amazing point is that this secret spot is only 3 hours away from my house. I left home at 8am in the morning and arrived at the beach at 11am.

Could I ask for more? ๐Ÿ˜

"Discovering La Graciosa" [3:30 min video] - Video music cooperation with @drewsmusic ๐ŸŽง

Again the amazing singer and songwriter Drew Machak (@drewsmusic) provided me with a song for my video.

Thank you, Drew! Relaxing at this incredible beach listening to your music was like being in heaven.

I hope you enjoyed these unreal moments.

Talking about reality: When I came back home from my today's trip my whole hood was without electricity. No kidding!

It really seems to be a serious issue, because in five hours the provider still hasn't solved the problem. Lucky me we've got a backup electric generator at home.

That's the reason why I was able to edit my footage and write this article.

NOTHING can prevent me from being on steemit, HAHA ๐Ÿ˜„

The moral of that story: Everything in life comes with a price tag, even the "island life": we have amazing beaches but a weak infrastructure ๐Ÿ˜‰

Who to follow today? @writewords, the fellow steemian who designed this beautiful animated beach party, full of summery vibes. Cause we can't ever have enough beach in our lives. Do we? ๐ŸŸ

Have a great weekend, folks!
Marly -

The unreal album ๐Ÿ“ธ

Starting the trip: good to know that I can't walk faster than 30km/h ๐Ÿ˜ƒ

Hiker.

Fighting the heat.

Alternative ways to get to THE beach (no. 1).

Alternative ways to get to THE beach (no. 2).

The journey is the reward? Climbing up the hill I just don't feel it, haha! ๐Ÿ˜…

Arriving at the top, being rewarded with some stunning views.

STOKED.

Taking off my shoes arriving at the beach.

THE BEACH.

Almost alone at the most amazing beach. What a feeling!!!

Happy weekend to me! ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

Happy girl.

Once a lifetime every girl needs to be a bond girl, haha!


Original content: Pictures and video done by myself (GoPro edit).

Sort: ย 

You the best @surfermarley! Thanks for sharing your life and I'm glad your back from a month of not posting ๐Ÿค‘๐Ÿ’–

Thanks for your lovely words, Charles! I'm happiest to be back, too ๐Ÿ˜Š
Hope you have an amazing and steemy weekend!!!

๐Ÿ’–

Hi Marly, good to "see" you...

Quite a beautiful beach, but the waves are so small! :O

Is there surf on any of the other beaches on the island?

๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ˜‡๐Ÿ˜„

@creatr

Haha, yeah there are no waves at this place ๐Ÿ˜‰ Lucky me I live on the neighbour island, hehe
"La Graciosa" is rather a hiking and beaching island. There aren't actually surf spots. Every island has their own character. My island (Lanzarote) is much better known for being a "surfer's paradise".
Enjoy your Sunday my friend!

Thank you, dear, great to "hear your voice" again. ;) I hope you've had a lovely Sunday as well. We are enjoying ours here. :D

Great to hear that, honey ๐Ÿ˜‰ Sending you a big hug back!

Very koool post SM. Such beautiful pics of what seems to be a desolate paradise. Yes, I agree all women should be a "Bond Girl" and you make a good one! I enjoyed the pic of you up top the hill looking down over the ocean and beach. Such clear and pristine water. The vid was great. Wasn't much break that I could tell? Did you get to surf at all? Sound track was good too! Enjoyed.

Haha, I'm glad you agree on my "bond girl theory" ๐Ÿ˜†
Thanks for your nice comment!
The water is amazing, no doubt about that. I think there are few spots in the world where you may find such an impeccable water quality.
La Graciosa is not a typical surfers' island. You rather hike to some of these beautiful beaches or dive. That is actually something I'd like to try the next time: a Scuba tour. I saw a boat with divers coming in when mine was leaving the island, that inspired me to do it.
Hope life is treating you well, too. Enjoy your weekend!!!

There is so much that we don't know about our own Earth and there are surprises around every corner. So many beauties to stare at in awe and wonder. Go on an adventure and enjoy nature, it is the true treasure in life.
I'm glad that your zeal for steemit remains. I hope you stick around forever haha
Great Photographs @surfermarly

Thanks for your lovely comment!
Actually my plan was to store the footage for tomorrow, then edit the video and publish the article on Monday. But then I started to have a look at the material, got totally amazed by the quality of images and..... yeah well 3 hours later the article was live, haha!
That's to my "steemit addiction" ๐Ÿ˜„
Have a great weekend!!

The beach looks like the perfect reward after the walk. Amazing place and indeed great music :)

It was! My feet were hurting and I was really tired, so I fully enjoyed that refreshing bath with the stunning views ๐Ÿ˜Š Thanks for stopping by!!

I live in Barcelona and people here go to the beach in the city, they have no idea there are beaches like this less than 2 hours away from the city! https://tinyurl.com/waikikitarragona

Ah la Barceloneta!!! This is also a nice place to hang with friends.
However, it's a completely different way of beaching, no doubt about that. But hey, both have their glamour ๐Ÿ˜‰

Thanks for the link, I had no idea! The next time I'll be at the Spanish East Coast I'll definitely stop at "Cala Waikiki". Lovely spot!!!

Buen finde ๐Ÿ˜Š

Let me know if you come around, I'll show you Costa Brava http://tinyurl.com/y85oub89 if you don't already know it, amazing calas!
This is how I get to those calas :D
https://steemit.com/motorcycle/@dvpita/motorcycle-ride-in-catalunya

Love this too - going to Wasaga Beach in Ontario Canada this weekend... I don't quite look like a Bond Girl, but not bad. Doesn't matter I have so much fun there.

Hahaha, Bond Girls are overrated ๐Ÿ˜†
I've just googled Wasaga Beach - wow! That's an amzing spot. I'm happy for you. There is no doubt you're going to have a great time!
Btw you've got a new follower in your blog now.
See you around ๐Ÿ˜‰

Wow! I would of loved to have been there! Glad I at least get to see your awesome pictures of the place. I was just in San Diego at the beach and it was amazing! The water was perfect and the snorkeling was pretty awesome as well. I need to get a Water Proof Camera/go pro to capture the trips a little better but oh well.

This beach is amazing!!!

@Timbo

Hey! Oh yeah you should do that!! Underwater photography and filming are in high demand, so people will appreciate that for sure ๐Ÿ˜‰ Plus it's nice for yourself having a little documentary of that experience.
San Diego sounds really nice. Long time that I've been there during a vacation.
Thanks for stopping by and leaving such a nice comment.
Enjoy your weekend!

I think it would be a great idea for sure.

Do you have any recommendations on cameras?

Very cool. That is one sunny beach! If only there was a travel challenge going on on steemit right now.... hint:)

Haha, is there a travel challenge going on? ๐Ÿ˜ƒ Let's check it out! Thanks for the "hint", hehe
Have a great weekend!

Looks like an amazing beach!

To me it's the best. I mean find a beach like this somewhere else on Earth, without having a huge five star hotel close. This one here is true nature and wilderness, and I totally love the fact that places like this still exist.

Have a great Sunday, Brian! Btw I'd need a pool like yours today, we're in the middle of a heat wave ๐Ÿ˜…

Thanks! Have a great Sunday yourself!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62795.05
ETH 2941.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55