Why is Guanajuato Famous? The Most Colorful City in Mexico!

in #video6 years ago

It's one of the most famous cities in Mexico for a reason. The colors of Guanajuato, Mexico are absolutely breathtaking! We spent the day walking miles and miles up and down the hills of Guanajuato to produce one of our favorite videos yet.


IMG_4970.JPG


We may have worn out our shoes a little bit in the process but it's what we had to do in order to capture all the beauty that this city has to offer.


IMG_5116.JPG


You don't want to miss this one! Watch the full video below.
👇👇👇


We use this action cam to shoot our videos.


Curious to learn more about us?
Check out @wadepaterson's 20 Questions with TangerineTravels.

U5dsZuZpySDxWetr1rzRnaGo7vaCVcr_1680x8400.png

Until next time,
@sharingeverybite (Maddie)
@shenanigator (Jordan)
(and Laska the Siberian Husky)

Screen Shot 2018-03-24 at 12.10.56 PM.png

If you enjoyed this post, follow us @TangerineTravels

Our YouTube goal is to hit 500 subscribers by April 25th.
Help us get there! Subscribe to our channel
Progress: 335/500

Sort:  

The Mexican town is so beautiful that it feels like a painting by Van Gogh, and the weather in Mexico is really good. Thank you very much for your shooting and hard work!墨西哥的小镇好美,感觉就像是梵高画的一幅画,而且墨西哥天气真好。很感谢你的拍摄制作,辛苦了!

It does! Reminds me of this painting!

Vincent-van-Gogh-Cafe-Terrace-at-Night-Arles.jpg
source

I had read this picture long ago, but I forgot my name. I temporarily called it “The Open Air Cafe.” This oil painting is really beautiful and it is a masterpiece. I especially like the environment in this picture. It's so beautiful and it's romantic.这幅画我很早以前看过,但是忘记名字了,我暂时称它为《露天咖啡厅》,这幅油画真的很美,是一副佳作,我特别喜欢这幅画里的环境,真的太美了,很浪漫。

This place is indeed colourful. Well.. their flag is colourful as well. Hahaha. Really love this city. They are creative with colours and designs, and I am impressed with that flower pot design in that pink stairways, also the messages they try to pass across on their walls. "Make a wish". Do they have graffiti on the walls too?
Maddie, your flex is on point. I like that. I think I can manage that, but not as stretchy as you did it. covering my face
Jordan, haha I noticed your hair. New look? It fits you as well.

I really liked that flower pot design as well. It is an impressively colorful city that's about to get even more colorful. Apparently, there's some local push to get 10,000 more homes painted with vibrant colors.

There is some graffiti which mostly detracts from the otherwise beautiful city. Maddie was a gymnast for 7 years, so she's all about the acrobatics and flexibility.

My hair was a disaster on the day we filmed this. I tried doing something with it but my hair wasn't having it. I appreciate the compliment. I suppose it still probably looked better than doing nothing at all or throwing on a hat to cover up the disaster underneath.
~Jordan

Hahahahaha better than covering it with a hat, for sure. Gave you a different look, which make me like it.

7 years? Wow!. Let me grab my notes. Hahaha.

Maybe they would have successfully push for the 10,000 homes being painted with vibrant colours by the time I visit. Thank you for always helping me understand how things are there. I appreciate your time and effort all the time. Thank you.

Hey! I remember mentioning that you guys should do something related to the colours of houses in Guanajuato. Remember when you asked for ideas on what to do in Guanajuato? You probably didn't see my comment (LOL) but I am glad we all had the same thought.

Dangit, really?!? I don't think either one of us saw your comment. Sorry about that!

No that okay. I sometimes do not get to read your posts in time so my comments come in much later but I was excited to see that you did a piece on the colourful houses. 😊

I love those shirts! That's the first one I noticed.

It's been a while. :) I'm catching up and checking out your posts. ^^

Guanajuato is pretty cool and colorful. I've seen those types of houses when I visited Baguio in the Philippines but I just basically dropped by so I wasn't able to get those colorful feels that you both have experienced. ^^

Thanks for checking in and catching up!

The attendees SteemFest^2 in Lisbon got one of those shirts.

We're getting comments like this from people all over the world saying Guanajuato reminds them of a certain place. It's pretty cool to see how one city can trigger similar thoughts from people around the globe.

wow....very nice and clean city scene. it's really very colorful. wish to visit there.....thanks for sharing.:-)

Thanks for watching! It's a pretty neat place to visit!

yeah......it seems like that....very neat and clean. cheers:-)

Wow looks so beautiful, greetings from Venezuela, i have some post about beautiful places in Venezuela, come to see

Great art and good example about south América art on the street...

Wow beautiful photography..upvote back plz

Loved this article ! Reestemin' it ;) We'll be sure to visit this adorable city when we get the next chance to visit Mexico. See ya out there !

*resteemin'

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60845.74
ETH 2912.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67