You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Design - Danish Design and The Iconic Egg Chair

in #vintage6 years ago

I admit that I have never heard of the people that you mention in the post. Modern interior and furniture design isn't my strong suit but I certainly can appreciate a great piece when I see one. The good part is that I have heard about the Bauhaus school more times than I can remember. My friends who studied architecture kept me informed about it and once the visited it, they couldn't stop talking :-)

Apart from this it is great to know about Danish minimalism and why it came to be. War can inspire many things and some of them can be positive and not so painful to remember. It does my heart good to see such inspiration from lack of resources.

Also, congrats on the sale and acquisition of your personal masterpiece. I hope you guys were able to make a little profit from it, but I hope even more that you guys enjoyed it :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63475.87
ETH 3121.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87