You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Design - Danish Design and The Iconic Egg Chair

in #vintage6 years ago (edited)

Have you ever looked into really expensive and/or designer stores, and thought to yourself, "Who would ever buy that for that price?"

That’s exactly what goes through my mind while looking at those pieces. That doesn’t mean there aren’t others who may think otherwise 😆. And there are planty of them to be able to even make it your own business, your own successful businesses. Knowing my wife, if she loves something she sees and if her subconscious, or this specific item tells her “buy me!” I don’t have much of a choice. Fortunately, it doesn’t happen too often 😆. Anyway, that piece the CH 28 chair by Hans Wegener for $4,000.00 must be hand made. Now that sentence goes through my mind ”Have you ever looked into...”
You sound very excited and satisfied about buying and than the next day selling this “The Egg Chair”, I assume you made a very nice profit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63475.87
ETH 3121.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87