You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Who's Got Vinyl? 2001: A Space Oddyssey

in #vinyljunkies6 years ago

Awesome.... I would love to have a mint condition of that vinyl !!! Also Sprach Zarathustra .... or something like that...gives me gooseflesh when I hear it. I can so remember watching this in the movie house . I was about 9 years old and could not understand why these monkeys were throwing sticks at this piece of black marble ..... honestly that is ALL I remember about the whole movie.

Sort:  

Yes! I love that track. Richard Strauss was an amazing composer. It is the opener on side one, and was performed by the Berlin Philharmonic orchestra conducted by Karl Bohm.

It may just be one of the most recognized and famous 1:37 minutes of music on record thanks to the film.

You should go back and watch it now that you're older. You'll pick up on all kinds of new meanings from it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59036.72
ETH 2970.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73