China from the air | My first time trying aerial photography

in #vlog5 years ago


Watch the video not read my description, much love :-)


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Those are some really cool moments and I really liked most of them and I really am a fan of Drone have not got hands on it yet but hope will get one soon by the way ;)

Thank you buddy for sharing the experience and it is hard to tell that you are not an expert buddy. You did great.

Thanks glad you enjoyed it 😀😀 you definitely should get one, they’re so much fun.

Lol yeah here on @dtube I consider myself more of a skilled novice than an expert, expert is a way off yet but I’ll get there I hope.

Posted using Partiko iOS

"Nothing that can't stop me from going out" 🤨🤨

Lol yeah oops 😂

Posted using Partiko iOS

Pretty good shots man. You're off to a good start. I think the 1st shot was the best and then maybe the one with the canoes.

Thanks man, yeah since then I’ve been watching tutorials and thinking about places to shoot, hopefully next time it’ll be much better 😀

Posted using Partiko iOS

Right on buddy, still fighting that ehh? Good you got out for a run and go shoot anyways 👍 pretty stable footage from the air.

I have been wanting one of those auto follow drones for ever, would get some amazing mountain top footage when we hike around my parts of Canada. I can’t fly my drone worth a damb, it’s a micro learning drone but man is it finicky. You did quite alright, loved the gondola under the bridge shot... I would have been following him for like a video game style third person view lol probably would have crashed it at least once 😅 I like to see how close I can get to things.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yeah still fighting it unfortunately 😷😷

Yeah some drones are not easy to fly, most of those shots are all me manually flying, but there’s so many auto features to use it’s great. Which drone do you have??

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yea it looked like you have one of the more features ones, does it do the auto follow thing?

I have a propel micro trick drone, it was 49.99 from Costco lol.... I wanted to learn how to fly them before I purchased anything I didn’t want to crash... so far I crash once every flight but the thing is so light I don’t think it can really get damaged which is great for me learning!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yeah it has all sorts, track, follow, plot course, return home etc. it does 40 mph in sport mode lol.

I thought the same and bought a cheap one first, but flying them isn’t really that similar tbh

Posted using Partiko iOS

Good to know eventually I’ll be able to afford something impressive like that, 40 mph damb just get it to follow me while I drive around doing SkipTheDishes! 🤣 I would have so much epic footage by now.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yeah it’s a fun toy to have 😂

Posted using Partiko iOS

omg totally what I want someday too! just a drone that can follow me around, my personal camera haha.. I wouldn't have to worry about holding the phone and looking geeky but that a drone would look super cool!

Lol yeah it’s pretty good at knowing if something is in the way and stopping and avoiding stuff, but only in front and below so you still need to be careful 😂

Posted using Partiko iOS

That happens to the best of us
We think this is going to look great and then you are like.."meh"
But it is really cool to get these ariel shots
Speedy recovery :)

Yeah it’s the advantage of the digital age that we can just assess and retake much more easily than the days of film & not knowing until it was developed

Posted using Partiko iOS

Took a super long time to load and watch it all for some reason!! (kept buffering :( )
But I didn't give up cos I really wanted to see it!
nice job filming both the drone and controlling it! or I assume you had help ? haha..

Looks amazing though!! I love the shots and the effort you went through editing and compiling!

Thanks for sticking with it 😀😀 I actually had a friend film the drone take off etc, but it’s totally possible to do by myself, a little fiddler but not beyond possibility

Posted using Partiko iOS

No worries! I love the shots that I could see I got through 3/4 of the video haha
Dtube seems to be having some loading issues lately

Posted using Partiko iOS

The font in your thumbnail is epic. What is it called?

Love the way you concept your videos. The ton of time and effort you put in is visible in your work!

Oh ye, and cool drone shots!

Dtube on my friend!

#engagetogrow

Thanks man 😀😀

The font is called “surfing capital” it’s a pretty cpu intensive font. It’s available free at dafont.com, but yeah it’s pretty epic, I added a drop shadow to change the look a bit.

Thanks, yeah it does take a fair amount of time, but it’s super fun!

Thanks for watching 😀😀😀😀

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks! iI'll have to get it even thoug my craptop might catch fire while trying to process it. It's just too good to pass on it.

It looks like it! I'm thinking about geting a drone for myself but still waiting for that SBD bull run to be able to afford it:D

Yeah it’s an awesome font, that website has loads that are awesome.

Lol yeah when that day comes I’ll be getting a new camera 😀😀

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi, @alexabsolute!

You just got a 0.26% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99