You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Red Green Style Lighting Solution - D00k13 Digest #178

in #vlog5 years ago

Awesome DIY solution! You need more diffusion though it’s massively overexposing you where it’s still too bright. You can either put it further back or maybe try any white material, tissues work well for a temporary solution. Further away light will give more dramatic shadows and closer dimmer light will make super nice soft edged shadows. That’s why for headshots you have the lights so close (unless going for a certain look)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Yea another layer of masking tape should do, I could also make the exposure adjustment with the camera but I kind of like the over exposed night footage 😅 hard on the eyes though definitely adding another layer of diffusion.... then heading out to test it once again 😎 I’ll wear my sun glasses at night.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yeah that may also work, keep us posted on how that works out 😀😀

Lol yeah Ive thought of doing that before 😂😂

Posted using Partiko iOS

I did my response to @fabian98 and @coolguy222 with the second layer of diffusion and during early morning, it seemed to work out pretty well. Haven’t tested early morning yet but I plan to do that in the morning for my Dragging You Up With Me post.

So far I’m impressed with my little light as it really helps even for my indoor recording! Forgot to bring it with me for the moving my friend video though 🤦‍♂️

Posted using Partiko iOS

Cool I’ll have a look

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62397.62
ETH 3171.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77