You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LIFE IN A MOVIE # VLOG | TEST SHOOT IN THE DARK | MAVIC PRO (Steemit exclusive)

in #vlog6 years ago

Epic shots. Did you have any issues taking off. Was there any warnings on the dji app. I recently flew in really high winds at dusk and pretty much lost the drone. It wasn’t able to fly into the wind. And it got so dark I wasn’t able to really get any flight time.

Sort:  

Uhh, sounds like your drone has some kind of a malfunction. Because I haven't had any problems with my Mavic since I got it past spring.

I have no isues taking off... Only thing sometimes ocures - magnetic interfierence... But the I just take off from my palm. Usually it's something in the ground... So taking off from the palm resolves everything.

This was the shot i was able to recover after picking up what was left of the drone. CE8B30AE-3A7D-4CF8-931D-3B0B719A389E.png

What is that city? in the background?

Very nice!
I thought so...
Looks amazing!

I saw the sunset and was visualizing what it would look like from up there but didn’t have time to notice the wind blowing hard enough to make the flag on the flag pole blowing at a full tension. Next time I’ll probably think twice.

Ouu... Yeah...

Those situations just happen.

Have had similar.

Just have to look at it as a valuable lesson :)

Is the drone working?

I​ flew by itself​ 350 meters away. I had to jump in a car ​and chase it. I got stuck in traffic ​and had to jump out the car and run 17 blocks. The battery was already in critical mode, and self-landed​. I believe it hit the wall based on watching ​the footage, all the blades were damaged. An auto parts​ store found it and had it in the shop. People walking saw me looking frantically for the drone, and the crazy part was, there was more than my drone up in this area. They reported seeing​ other drones. I was like well at least I'm​ not the only one flying in this crazy wind. I have to test it when I get back to New York. I have been jumping all over the country. I'm pretty sure I will have to send it out.

usually, ​when I​ take off when it istoo​o dark it gives me a low ambient lighting error.

Oh, yes! I get that all the time!
But as I fly with collision avoidance off, I don't worry about that.

It just says that it wouldn't be able to recognize if something is in front of it in the dark. :)

Oh ok. I was always super sketchy to fly when I get messages like that. I totally ignored that high wind message and Bam I hit a wall lol

Maybe you had some sort of an interference...

And you didn't have gps.

So it would try to do the vision possitioning, but only thing you were in dark, so it didn't have any reference of ground, so the wind picked it up and it crashed.

If there is no gps you should be very carefull,

Did you have any gps problems? How was the signal?

Because this might be the reason for your crash...

As far as I know I had the gps on. I hit the go home button when I realized I couldn’t bring it back. The wind was so strong it just kept pushing it away. Super scary first time it happened.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63747.88
ETH 3130.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89