You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My First Ever DTube Video & First Time On Both Sides Of The Camera!

in #vlog6 years ago

Whoa, well done my friend! Feels a little weird, doesn't it? Wait till you're doing it outside with punters around ha ha. I find it quite therapeutic in a funny kind of way - so great to see you doing this and I hope you find it in you to keep going with it. Quick n00b tip that's really hard to get the hang of - look at the lens and not the screen. It's a lot easier when you don't have a screen at all, cos when there is one, you naturally want to look at that.

A selfie stick made by your selfie - nice!

Sort:  

LOL, yup, I can't fully relate to the figure on the screen vs my sense of 'I' :) ........yeah man, like going into town or a place like a poopermarket with homemade selfie stick and chatting to camera - I'd love to eventually not care enough. And thanks for tiptop, I totally realised I was looking at the screen and not at viewer. Good point about no-screen but difficult outside - but I'll remember to look at the lens next time. Cheers Cams

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59110.01
ETH 2990.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72