You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Vlog] Pissed off with #YouTubePartnerProgram? Try dTube instead

in #vlog6 years ago

I do think dtube is the future, however I got quite frustrated with the upload process. Many times my videos wouldn't load after multiple times trying them. Also, often when I go to click on vids they don't work (your one does).

I so want it to succeed, I hope he gets more help and investment to make the channel awesome :-

Cg

Sort:  

I've noticed it has major problems running in Safari. Whenever I try to upload something, I have to be using chrome, otherwise it fails.

@imlikett Everything has a major problem running in safari! :-D

Cg

Yep dtube needs a lot of work and today's user will have to adopt an 'early adopter' mentality when using it.

Heimindanger has done a great job thus far, I agree investment in what is really good prototype is what is needed.

He absolutely has done a fantastic job and I don't want to put down his efforts in any way, it's just if it is to grow, he needs help. Imagine if it gets to a tenth of Youtubes users and views? That will require some major maintenance and upgrades.

I will give it another go, because I do love having an alternative, and just trying to do what I was doing before and post on both until dtube becomes dominant! :-)

Good to see you rattling back around again :-)

Cg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59179.00
ETH 2969.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75