Helping Our Friend Move, Again!?! (Part Two) The Tour - D00k13 Digest #183

in #vlog5 years ago


What up my Steemians, welcome to the @D00k13 Digest, in part two of helping my friends move I show you the property and give a quick tour of the house. Absolutely amazing to see them finally get a place with their own space, huge change from living with family! I did my very first timelapse video for our unload which turned out pretty well, next time I know to make it a little shorter of a wait duration but I am pleased with the results. It’s an older house but its in pretty decent condition plus it has many out buildings! They have multiple chicken coups, garage, 3 storage sheds, a barn and a work shop. The house is fairly decent inside and out with having new windows and wood heat it should stay nice and warm during the winter months! All and all I am stoked to have our best friends that much closer with no longer having to take a ferry over to SaltSpring to go visit, most likely we will be there nearly every other weekend. Looks like I ended up with so much footage and pictures I will have to put a part three together, the drive home where I stop to get the real malahat view!

Check Out Part One - Hidden Gem

#OneLoveDTube Video Hosting Services

The IPFS Node Hosting Services and the IPFS Node Uploader are just two of the projects we have on the go to help support our DTube creators while also supporting DTube’s video file hosting network known as IPFS. With these two services you can upload despite what happens to the main nodes and your videos remain playable forever. Another benefit is quicker load times with multiple sources, IPFS works like torrents more nodes quicker streaming capabilities. If your interested please stop into our discord and speak with either @Techcoderx or @Graylan they are in charge of this project.

  • Watch The Video Here:

We have a webpage started which is also the #OneLoveDTube uploader!

Let me know your thoughts in the comments below!?!?

Thats it @d00k13 OUT

Follow @d00k13 if you wish to join my journey!

  • If you wish to help, Sponsor Me! Contact Me On Discord @d00k13#5396 .... or

Join us on #OneLoveDtube Discord Server

Join The #OneLoveDTube Curation Trail, Earn Rewards!

Check Out The Partiko Discord Server

Wallet of a Minnow, Heart of a Whale

Check Out My Ask Me Anything Contest Win SBI


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Great tp hear about that friend. There is no place like a house and there is no better feelings than helping your negbour and i am sure they will never forget your help to them. Keep helping and your kindness will be rewarded

You know it buddy helping is what I’m all about! I have already received my reward tenfold through the support I have received for my therapeutic outlet from our glorious community! Thank you for stopping in.

Posted using Partiko iOS

haha, hickups! I got them 3 times yesterday, was very annoying. Nice looking property.

Yea it’s a pain in the butt being on camera with hiccups 🤦‍♂️ ahh well still got her done. It’s an amazing upgrade for my friend that’s for sure, previously they were living with family in a not so great arrangement.

I just can’t wait for our BBQ and parties to start.... that will be an epic vlog.... time lapse drunk bbq party lol

Been thinking of getting the kids to record while I’m there and seeing if I can make something out of it, while new type of challenge 😅

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks for the shoutout. Looks like a great place for the kids to run around!

Posted using Partiko iOS

It is huge they have that entire front area which seems to be pretty level grass will be good for playing games with the kids, we could play bocce ball and stuff.

No problem at all having two of my posts selected really was the highlight of my morning. Thanks for watching.

Posted using Partiko iOS

so happy to hear that!!

Sometimes the simplest of things can make a ruff start of a day turn completely around 💪

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations to you and to your friend for this great move.

good night from my side

Posted using Partiko Android

It went off without a hitch! Must be a sign, thanks for stopping in my friend.

Posted using Partiko iOS

None

That’s a genius comments! Nothing to say because you’re speechless? 🙃

Posted using Partiko iOS

What do you think by "none " ,
It's interesting comment by partiko

Posted using Partiko Android

I think I might be a bug I’m going to take a screenshot and send it to Sida

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yeah,, its must a bug,,

Posted using Partiko Android

Yup I spoke with Sida he said they noticed it and were looking into it, seems to be fixed now 😅

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi, @d00k13!

You just got a 0.41% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Dunka 🤙

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73