"Can't Upload/Watch DTube Videos in HD!" Actually, you can :) + My son says "Hi DTube" Again!

in #vlog6 years ago (edited)



I have one last video from Niagara Falls! And it's the best one yet! My son walks into the frame and says "Hi DTube!" Training him to be a DTube Master Jedi one day :) He will join the light side!

So I made this video because I'm surprised to still come across comments that talk about DTube's lack of ability to upload and watch in HD. I think most people think this because when you click on the settings, what you see is 480 and no other option. Unlike YouTube when you click it you can see a series of actions. Actually YOU CAN watch it in HD. All you need to do is click "source." Then it will buffer in the original upload format. If it was uploaded in 720, you will get to watch it in HD. If it's uploaded in 1080 you'll get to watch it in HD. If it's uploaded in 4k, you'll get to watch it in ultra HD. So it depends on the uploader how they want to upload it. Still most of us here at uploading compressed to save time, but I'm sure that will change in the future.

All of my videos are uploaded in HD (720x1080) so if anyone wants to watch all of the D-Family videos, you can watch it in HD. I'm not entirely sure about everyone else, but I assume there's a decent chunk of us uploading in at least 720.

Here's how to do it

Click settings
Click source
WATCH in HD :)

DTube Meet-Up! Niagara Falls Sheraton Hotel Lobby - April 11 @2pm
Join our discord #onelovedtube to chat with us! :)

*** CLICK PICTURE TO WATCH - If you want to get through the video in record time, set your playback speed to 1.25x or 1.5x ***

Here are the links from the video above:
(To see links for photos, just right click on the photo & click go to image in new tab or copy image address)

Hey guys, welcome to D-News on steemit and dtube. Bringing you the latest news in the crypto sphere!

My goal here is to share relevant news, tips, and any other helpful information to you. We cover anything and everything in the cryptocurrency realm.

If you have any suggestions or comments, please let me know and I’ll be happy to hear from you!

Disclaimer: This is NOT financial advice. I am not a financial advisor. Please do your due diligence and research in every topic. Never invest your bread money. Take care of yourself & family first. Don’t always follow the herd, follow your heart.

Thanks again, I’ll see you guys next time here on D-News on @dtube and remember to keep it D-centralized!

You can find us on twitter here:
https://twitter.com/dtubenews


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Yoooo whats up little guy

Haha! What up what up! :)

#onelovedtube

Upvoted

awww such a cute kid. Hi champ! He might be joining the community soon

And wow so many geese in the background😍

Hello dear friend! Yeah, grooming him to be a DTuber! haha

So many geese and they wouldn't shut up! :D Real cool place @Niagara Falls

So nice to hear from you today - how are you doing?

#onelovedtube

Upvoted

I m good. Hwa u? So did u like Nigara falls? I have heard much about beauty of nigara, i am sure it is more beautiful than what i have heard. I can see that in the background of your video too

Yeah oh my goodness I loved it. I wish you could come to our DTube meet-up! That area there specifically isn't at the falls, but about 5 minute drive from the Canadian falls. It's a nice little pond area where the water flows in and there's always lots of birds and wildlife and they're friendly :)

I'm glad to hear you're well, my friend!

I'm good. Really busy. I have a TV interview about photography coming up with an event planner this weekend, so trying to prepare for that and still lots of edits for clients. And still trying to keep up with DTube! lol

Life is beautiful :)

#onelovedtube

I better get on D-Tube fast before this charming cherub beat me to it! Lol

@dnews Thanks for the disclaimer. Some guys here blamed someone (i wont mention) here on steemit for why they lost in their verge coin investment but when i asked them for the link, i saw the disclaimer their. I asked why the two didnt follow that!

They lost to their greed.

Get on brotha! What are you waiting for? :)

#onelovedtube

Yea I agree, depends on what people upload it with, but I enjoy simple videos not fully edited like on youtube, it makes you feel closer to the person if there are less effects. Your quality is always top btw! :)

WAT UP Italian Stallion? How are you today, my man?

Yeah I'm the same way. Others like to edit a lot and honestly, I really appreciate that too. It speeds up the content, they keep what's really relevant in there and it makes things really interesting if it's done right.

Thanks a lot, brotha! Your body is always top! LOL

Go fitness!

#onelovedtube

upvoted

Ma man, always good to stop by you :)

childhood is the best time with family

Yes you’re 100% right about that my friend :)

Upvoted

#onelovedtube

kids are felling safe when they are in the hand of their father.

That’s very true. We’re safe in the hands of our Father. Amen.

#onelovedtube

Upvoted

Cute little interest son you got there. Nice video, it was a pleasure watching it.

Thanks so much! I wonder why someone actually downvoted your comment. Lol

It's a great comment about my cute son!

Keep it positive people!

#onelovedtube

Upvoted you back to good health :P

He's a VERY good boy. Extremely obedient. Low maintenance. And VERY handsome. Gets it from his mom.

#onelovedtube

Great material. Very good quality and assembly. You wisely say how your son is funny. :) Growing young DTuber! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 65012.58
ETH 3101.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86