Differences Between a Centralized Youtube & a Decentralized DTube| Contributions & Inspired By @enjoyinglife @alexabsolute

in #vlog5 years ago


Yesterday I watched a very interesting vlog by @alexabsolute until he said one thing that I couldn't bring myself to comprehend. Then this morning, I woke up to a very comprehensive answer by @enjoying life on his latest vlog by coincidence, totally unrelated but very precise on the difference between being on a blockchain platform and otherwise.. One of the issues I had with @alexabsolute is an assumption that people who do talking head vlogs in the same damn roon with the same damn lighting have no passion for creating video content, on the contrary, I think it's not true. We are on a blockchain platform, what works on Youtube is not what will work on DTube. Which is where @enjoyinglife comes in, he did such a fantastic job in explaining the differences between a centralized platform and a decentralized platform in his supposed reply to @murathe...

For fair judgement, you should watch both vlogs to make your conclusion.
@Alexabsolute's Vlog- What DTube Needs Right Now

Enjoying Life's Vlog- How to Start Vlogging on a Blockchain

Please leave your Comments Here if your Can.

Love ya,

El.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Lol ya’ll got me wrong! It’s my fault I gave the first example that came into my head which was the one everyone is focusing on. I made a new (talking head vlog 😂) to explain myself properly. I actually like these kind of videos if they’re bringing value such as videos from @clixmoney @pacific-yt @bobaphet & of course you. But because they take a lot less work to make compared to a travel vlog or short film there’s a lot of people that don’t care about content creation making them to buck the system (not the guys I mentioned) and these are the kind of people I think we can do without. I know lots of people that make talking head style videos that are passionate about it, they wouldn’t keep doing it otherwise.

I watched @enjoyinglife ‘s video and whilst I like the advice he’s giving to newcomers it’s exactly the kind of advice they need great stuff, I don’t agree that making videos in a toilet is ok on a site that’s supposed to be for video creation, that doesn’t encourage any kind of growth at all. Everyone has to start somewhere that is a fact and i myself am far from being a great creator but I constantly level up and get better. If this site wants to rival other social media which is what everyone keeps saying then it needs to become a serious contender. Decentralization doesn’t meaning losing the quality of a site it’s about how the site is structured, any video site needs good videos the same as any blogging site needs good writers.

Improving and making great stuff is entirely down to everyone individually, and I don’t mean we all have to become the next Steven Spielberg. But people need to have the right attitude, not the make a quick buck and forget about the quality or this site we all love will perish.

Thanks for the video response 😀

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you for clarifying yourself hehe, well, I do love content that sparks discussion and engagement and that was definitely one of them. I have to agree on quality retention, I think we owe it to ourselves to do better in terms of quality in order to set the bar high for new comers. Great Input.

See there we go I pushed us all to think about something 😀😀

Posted using Partiko iOS

I would say that @alexabsolute didn't mean what he said the way he said. It did spark a bit of discussion, which is nice. It's also a lesson that we can all learn about "intention" vs "result." It happens.

I have a friend who used to suck at his intentions and results. He'd say something like "I can do this, why can't you," and his intention would be positive, but that kind of statement is super negative.

Great point. Like the old saying, there's no such thing as bad news. Whatever the messge, anything that provokes discussion, is a win in my opinion.
Peace.

Posted using Partiko Android

Lol, I know what you mean,we are humans after all, we misinterpret and makes things way more dramatic than they need to be. Glad to be acquainted @pacicif-yt

Dtube and youtube are different and will never be the same. It always may take some quite time to start to gain some monetary reward on youtube but not on dtube. You can start earning some few bugs of steem if only your video is high quality and other things so much to say to this but i have a lot of work to do now so i guess i contribute to this post

Thank you for your input Aden.

Why old videos are missing if blockchain can secure data in a decentralized manner, plz explain?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.08
ETH 2986.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73