You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introducing MERGE A bridge between Dtube videos and Steem articles

in #vlog6 years ago

I like the idea of MERGE I actually plan on reading your blog post now. As for adds though I don't know. Getting away from adds is a big reason that came to steemit and dtube so finding out 2 days after joining that ads are on the way is a little disappointing. I don't know, I guess it will depend on how they are implemented. I will need read your blog and do a little more research before I make up my mind on it, but thank you for the info.

Sort:  

I do agree with you that ads on the interfaces we are using are a bad business move. The ads Im mentioning though are for our own articles. Not the interfaces we are using. They will hopefully and most likely always stay clean.

As for @dclick, it just gives you an option to integrate a banner with a link at the bottom of your article.

See how it looks at the end of the post about it. There is nothing negative about it if you ask me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59561.47
ETH 3012.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77