You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Vlog] Pissed off with #YouTubePartnerProgram? Try dTube instead

in #vlog6 years ago

I have tried to post my content on @dtube but it never gets any views, I think Dtube just like steemit has a discovery problem. It is REALLY hard to find people that are not already popular.

Sort:  

Yap I was thinking the same, like if all the famous instagramers and then all the famous youtubers come to steem, then where is the benefit for the rest who are trying hard to be noticed? I would like to see a community not that focused in money and popularity, I still want a place to share deeper thoughts in many areas rather than people doing stupid things for likes.

I've no doubt that 'deeper' content will have it's own niche in Steemit. However on platform is not going to stop pop culture taking a disproportionate slice of the pie.

Indeed, as long we have a balance in the community and do not forget what was the idea behind steem, I think we could all live peacefully next to each other.

DTube and Steemit both improve discovery and initiative live Steemit Communities could help with that. However as with any creative endeavour half of the challenge is finding ways to reach your audience. Steemit/ DTube won't change that however it will offer more opportunities to smaller contributors than most other platforms.

Ive been on YouTube for about 8 months now, maybe 10. Their discovery is a little better but only because of SEO and suggested videos. Over that time I have about 3k subscribers. It isnt a lot but I am proud of it. I would love to do something on DTube but I dont think my content interests anyone so I have just been sticking to my photography on here that has been doing pretty well for me. I do think DTube can be a huge platform and I could love to create anything but I just dont know what I could do. It seems like people in to cryptos are popular but that isnt something I know a whole lot about.

Only thing it worries me honestly is that whales are already taking huge pieces of the pie, but I trust on the Witnesses system and I see a nice future for the platform if managed correctly.

Exactly my thought too..but nevertheless I will keep pressing until I am noticed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59740.56
ETH 3011.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79