You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Vlog] Pissed off with #YouTubePartnerProgram? Try dTube instead

in #vlog6 years ago (edited)

Its only a matter of time before more YouTubers discover d.tube and the potential it has. The development has been moving along very well and that's great to see.. I think right now they are really waiting for the implementation of SMTs into the Steem blockchain. SMTs will allow them to do all kinds of things that are still not possible right now. I am really looking forward to exploring the possibilities that SMTs hold for all of us on this blockchain.

Sort:  

@thejohalfiles Yes, this will kill Youtube, you are correct. D.tube has lot of potential but by the time people realize it, it would be late!

i discovered this a few days ago and started to upload a few videos here, i think its a great idea!

Agreed - I have a friend who's an established stand up comic and creates a variety of high quality comedy content and I've been trying to get him to migrate it over piecemeal to dtube while working on new OC and releasing it on a first on Steemit/dtube basis. It's funny to me how hesitant he is - but I'm gonna keep on him about it. For the video content creator there's zero downside - worst case you're just doubling your exposure.

Yeah, I feel like for 'right now' it's best to post to youtube then embed to a Steemit post, so you can potentially double dip on the monetisation, without paying the DTube author fee, but there'll ultimately be this tipping point where enough users are regularly hitting up DTube for more video content that it will be worthwhile just to post to that platform.

Definitely seems like the team behind Dtube are going to be able to tackle any challenges that could threaten their growth.

I'm sorry to drop this in a comment section of someone else's blog but steemit doesn't have an official chat. I'll keep this quick. I'm trying to increase the amount of humorous content on steemit. It is the most popular tag on reddit and most other social media. There is a small group of very funny people who post a lot of really quick original memes and gifs. I was rewarding them as much as I could. I lost my delegation and I'm looking to keep the project going. I do a daily post called "What's so funny?" including all of the funniest content I find that day. If you have any interest in helping this to grow, please check out my blog and see if it makes you laugh and if you'd like to see it continue. If you would, I could use some delegation to help encourage them to keep going and to find more authors.

I'm on steemit chat if you are interested in chatting.

If not, thank you for your time.

yeah with youtube doing more restriction and setting the bar higher for content creators the push factor is only gonna get stronger. It would be awesome if steemit and dtube content can somehow get listed on search engine query but well it's back to google again.

Agree! I am a YouTuberand have a good size following and I am still growing but I need something else so all of my eggs aren't in one basket so I am glad I found Dtube I just started uploading here and its nice so far!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59585.77
ETH 3002.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78