To all of my Steemians living in Vietnam. I have a weird request...

in #vn6 years ago

I recently traveled to Vietnam and fell in love with the country. The people were the friendliest on the planet. So I thought that I might throw this out there and see if I can't find someone who might be able to help me out.

Hello there!

You see, I have type 1 diabetes and I need to give myself shots of insulin regularly. The medicine that my doctor prescribed is very expensive here in U.S.A. So I use a cheaper one that is not as good. However, in Vietnam the price for the one I need was $240.00 cheaper. I bought insulin while I was there and my plane ticket plus the medicine was still cheaper than what I would have payed just for the medicine here.
U5dshRpWE6f36jjHF5H7BRSkKevPux9.gif

I am looking for someone to mail me some insulin. This is not a scam and I don't believe it is illegal since it is a FDA approved drug. There is no prescription needed in Vietnam. Just go to the pharmacy and pick it up.

So here is what I need. It is called Lantus and it is glargine insulin. It can come in a pen like this...
image.png

Or it can come in a vial like this....

I will pay you twice as much as the medicine and shipping costs. $X2


So if anyone would like to double their money please contact me here or on discord. We can arrange payment in steem or another method.

@hanggggbeeee can you help me out and spread the word? I know it is a long shot but that means in the meantime, I can save up some money to come back to Vietnam. :)

Thank you and as always....

Keep being Cool Steemians!!


doctorcrypto.gif

Sort:  

You need it right now? I will go back Hanoi in the end of this month and will find it for u. I think it is not easy to find it out in normal pharmacy. It looks expensive tho.

Thank you!!
No I don't need it right away.
It is a very common insulin and I bought four pens while I was there. I went to 3 pharmacies and they all had it or could run over to a different pharmacy to get it.
In Vietnam the pens cost about 12 USD. In the USA it would cost me 250 USD.

Maybe when you get back to Hanoi just contact me on discord to talk about it?
You're the best!

Yea. Ill go back on 30th this month. But i worry rhat the tax and ship cost will be a lot for u

Yea I don't know either. I have a feeling it still might be cheaper than buying it here.

I shipped a box of stuff from Saigon. It wasn't too bad!! Cost wise I mean

i'm in Hanoi now. I'll ask for it and tell you soon ^^

Ah Thank you!
What is the best way to talk in private?
fb or discord?

No rush :)

Fb will be better 😆😆😆

Hey thank you so much. I have a new insurance now and I can probably get it here. So no need to look for it .

Thank you for offering to help you are awesome!

DM me via fb as well. what is your address and how many you need?

Wow what a price difference ....

The insurance cover all the cost of that insulin pen in the U.S. You just need to pay the copay of the insurance!

There is a $5000 dollar deductible that needs to be paid first.
Our insurance is horrible

wow. What type of your insurance and State your in? I am on my PharmD interned now. Just want to know more about that insurance!

Doc, why didnt you set it up when you were in vn? next time. As for insurance, im in cali and paying each month $475 with a $4500 deductable by myself. Kaiser permermante. It has gone up each year.
Every month they withdraw $475 out of my bank account, i have to sit there and take it, and i cant even use it. I have to pay $40 for doctor visit, $10 for medicine. Good luck to u. I would go to mexico and try it there.

I should have set it up when I was in vn.
U.S insurance is horrible.
Good luck too you as well sir.

If you dont get through here I can check if they have it in Thailand as well, when I am back

Much appreciated man!

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow that's crazy and amazing and horrible that it costs so much all at the same time. Just one of the reasons I like being in Asia.

Maybe we were in Vietnam at the same time!!!

Too bad I left, or I'd mail it to ya! Just out of curiosity, I kind of want to compare prescription prices now in Indonesia, Thailand, etc. lol.

I'll check if we have it in Indonesia. If not, I should be back in Thailand soon and I have no doubt they have it there for a good price

Yes the price difference is pretty crazy. I figured if someone could send me some then we would both win. :)

Its great to see you have at least two offers already.

Yea! Aren't steemians the best?!

Hello doctorcrypto
You are welcomed by the service of FreeResteem.
We want to bring more people to your post.
If you like our service then put a upvote under this comment.
Thank you for remain with Steemit.

Congratulations @doctorcrypto! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

EXCELLENT like

tenor.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63658.84
ETH 3310.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92