You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vocab-ability–217 (somn = sleep) – A More Powerful Vocabulary (earn UpVotes with “Vocab Practice” exercise)

MY VOCAB PRACTICE:

  1. Somnambulist:
    In my haste, I grabbed my shotgun and shot the man carrying a fruit salad and a bag from the grocers because he wouldn't drop the stolen items, only to find out later that he was a somnambulist.

  2. Insomnia:
    So now I sit in the padded wall chamber expecting to become an insomniac.

  3. Somnolent:
    The nurse, a irresponsible somnolent, feeds me some goop filled with this pasty green shit in it.

Sort:  


Good work! One can never be too careful, and someone parading as a salad-carrying somnambulist could in fact be a crazed murderer, or even a .... terrorist!!!

ha! He was probably a black dude to boot!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59524.20
ETH 2999.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77